Monsterrafflethree winnings: ~10 ounces yaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Ok ok... I'm cheating by counting @mikepm74's Préraffle . @raybrockman's 1 ounce offering to the 100+ tix holders, as well as my prize... but ya gotta let me have my nice rounded 10'er 😜

The competition was hectic this time around, with lots if 100+ tix holders (may I perhaps have started a movement ? 😉)

Everyone seemed quite shocked that the newbie who was " saving up" to buy some tickets erupted into action and bought 100 tickets in one fell swoop, but I'd promised myself to invest at least half my Superrare earning for the month in the raffle, and hadn't counted on the new Art whale buying nearly 2.5 Eth of my artwork over the course of the month.

In Mikeys Préraffle, I put in 66 tickets to one up @thedamus... who then proceeded to go to 69 tickets 😂

That was fun 😆

I had the choice between the small Meme gold charm and a 5 oz Steem Bar.

You know what I took ;)

This beauty is going right next to my Steem rounds (the second 2018 round having left its place to go to its happy new owner, @bengy/@musicapoetica)

afterwards came THE raffle !

I had around 120 tickets if I remember well, and manged to get picked. what was it, second or third ?

This allowed me to get the #1 item on my wishlist The 4 toz Pick of Destiny !!!

Then, of course, there is @raybrockman's bonus 1 ounce, which I believe he's not shown what it is yet ?!?


there's even more incoming with the Secret Santa !

can't wait to see what I unpack.

hopefully my victim chosen person likes my gift too 😜

all in all, I loved the #monsterrafflethree !

it was an amazing experience, so thank you everyone in the community who made it possible. be it the organizers (you're amazing !) the donors (such great donations all around !) or the ticket buyers !

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congrats @pbock - the pick of destiny was 1st on my list too!

Wow, some nice loot you got there! Looking forward to getting mine!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @pbock! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02