6 months ago I warned against holding Sandstorm Gold

6 months ago I warned against holding Turkish Gold Assets. I highlighted Sandstorm gold, a company that i've been buying since 2015, and dumped it on the day I made this post, "i'm out"

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@peaceloveliberty/geopolitical-risk-changes-my-opinion-on-sandstorm-gold-i-m-out

It seems the chickens are really coming home to roost on this one. Multiple currency shocks in Turkey, threatening war with Israel, and rising Islamo-fascism. The country has it all.

It wouldn't surprise me to see the United States pull their base out of Turkey soon.

Anywho, I hope you all sold Sandstorm too. This is getting real heated.

Its always best to hold assets in your hand.

Obverse.jpeg

Sort:  

True, part of investment is knowing there is stability in governments in where the investment is based. Turkey at this point is difficult to gauge at this point, so investments sour, looks like Sandstorm is the next n line to fail.

Congratulations @peaceloveliberty! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83