My awesome Silver Acorn!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

My in laws are visiting for a week and my father-in-law always likes seeing a few of my unique silver pieces so I dug out a few boxes to show him and stumbled upon this one from @mrs-v that I don't think I've showed here yet. There was a few other things in the box, but they deserve their own post at a later date.

It's always fun having an excuse to got through the stack and admire some of the treasures and I always though this one was super cool.

IMG_6832.JPG

First it's always awesome to have something unique and of course I'm a bit nature fan and outdoorsman so this really appealed to me.

IMG_6831.JPG

The toning they used to give it the two tones is also a great touch, the thing almost looks like a real acorn! It is so cool. Of course the size is always a lot of fun too, since it weights slightly over 1oz it's got some real size to it.

IMG_6833.JPG

If your looking for an awesome piece of poured silver be sure to track down @mrs-v or her husband @mr-vulcan a couple of my favorite pourers. (on steemit anyways)

IMG_6834.JPG

Hope you enjoy the showcase, and be sure to check out #steemsilvergold from lots of other amazing silver!

Sort:  

I love your silver acorn even tho that sounds kinda weird.. MrsV is a gem too so all around this post will get a 82.7 % upvote lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 15.71% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Now that's something I'd be likely to get, I do love mini sculptures probably more than coins (though I also love coin art). Still don't solve my "no place to put them" problem though XD Going to keep that one in mind for that mythical day where I might have more money than I know what to do with :)

You have been defended with a 57.56% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

what a cool piece really nice workmanship

Another Work of Art from @mrs-v! Looks like a real acorn.

I am happy you liked the acorn! I enjoy the beauty of nature too. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73