Stack of Benjamins - Ben Franklin Silver Half Dollars

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

header.jpg

I decided to pick up a few Benjamin Franklin Half Dollars last time I was at the coin shop because I realized I only had 1 of them! I tend to collect the Walking Liberty Half Dollars more than the Benny's. I think I just like the design more. Anyway I figured I should at least have more than 1 of these so here's what I ended up with.

One of them has a really dark patina on it and that one in particular seems to be pretty well preserved compared to the others. Interesting... 🤔

Anyway, have a look at this little stack of Benjamins.

Fronts

1.jpg


Backs

2.jpg


Edges

5.jpg

6.jpg


Scale

If you don't know how big a half dollar is, perhaps you know how big a US nickel is? Here is one next to the other...

7.jpg


Bonus Image

bonus.jpg


If you enjoyed this post, leave a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!


Sort:  

I'm wondering how I could have missed this Post until now...
If that's a 1949-S, you better hold on tight to that one... It will
be worth at least 85 U.S. Crypto-Cents, after the Monetary Reset...
I used to look through rolls of Benjamin Half's, Searching for
Walking Liberty Half's... Next will be any and all Clad Half's...

IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Hi @pocketechange thanks for stopping by! Yes that is a 1949-S that has that unique patina on it. I'm not sure what caused that but it seems like it's been well preserved and cared for. Cheers!

Just so you know... 85 U.S. Crypto-Cents will be about the same as 85 Federal Reserve Note Dollars, after the U.S. Monetary Reset...

I agree with @crypto-simple those are some great photos.

Posted using Partiko iOS

firstly what camera is that? It looks awesome and stunning. I'm not joking but the amount of detail is unbelievable

Thanks @crypto-simple. I used a Canon 7D for these photos. Cheers!

US silver half dollars are great pick-ups, @plaid! I just love the size and enjoy playing with a handful of silver halves! Stack on!

Hey silversaver888! Thanks for stopping by. Yeah, I too enjoy a handful of halves and the sound of them clanking together... haha 😉 Cheers!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This post has received a 8.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34