Don't pay attention to the price!!!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Nothing ever seems to amaze me when it comes to market prices. There is so much manipulation that goes on now a days, who really knows what the correct price is. The only advice I can tell you is, keep doing what you do. Whether its stacking gold and silver or stacking crypto's, just keep doing what you do.

Screenshot_20180612-072243_APMEX.jpg

Now when it comes to steem and sbd, you have to stay consistent, you have to keep faith. See what normally happens is when the price goes down, so does the post count. I Never really understand this, because steem can rebound in less than 24 hours. Then you wont have any post in the 7 day payout category. Steem will go back up, you just have to keep doing what you do.

Screenshot_20180612-072305_CoinMarketApp.jpg

Screenshot_20180612-072318_CoinMarketApp.jpg

Stay focused and keep posting and forget about the price. Keep your payouts at 50%/50% until you see sbd fall below $1.00, then change it up to 100% power up. Times are still good and the future is being made. We are still far better then where we were at before the last big hardfork.

Full steem ahead my friends, don't let anything change your mind on that.

For more information on silver and gold investing, visit us at #steemsilvergold

20180402_215318.png

Follow me @raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

I 100% agree with You and this Post @raybrockman. I have been on STEEMIT almost since the beginning and the advice you gave to just be consistent and keep producing your content no matter what the STEEM price is spot on.....................

Thanks @stokjockey

Yup, what stok said!

Thanks for the reminder @raybrockman.. its easy to look at the market and get discouraged lately, but you're right, it will turn around again if we just wait. The one thing I never understood is why people stopped posting when steem prices go down, the truth is that it is actually the best time to post because u will collect more steem (per dollar) per post.

I will continue to do what I have been doing for two months: everyday I sell SBD and buy steem. Then I power up. Simple.

...Pro moves for the long term Rono!
😜👍👍

I can hear people 5 years from now:

You had the opportunity to buy Steem for less than 3 dollars while Steemit was still in “beta” and you didn’t sell your kidneys!? You eeedi-ot!!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yes these random SBD spikes can work magic on Steem price, like a Trump tweet on gold price.

that's a great ,,,i love to read it..

That's a good word. I was in a slump the last time the dip happened and I didn't get many posts out, but I'm hard at work here and looking forward to riding the wave back up.

I will not lose faith, that's the first thing. Second thing is, thank you for this post and encouragement! And third and final, steemit is so rewarding in many ways, just the interaction with other people and quality of the content makes it worth a ton :D

When the price goes down - I INCREASE MY POSTS!!!
I am a math guy... it is like vests are on sale :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77