What's really going on?

Well as some of you know, a lot of things have changed over the past year here at steemit. Steemit inc is a private company and when it comes to private company's, they don't have to tell you anything.

whatsgoingon.jpg
Source

So today I was reading an article that @buggedout shared with the other 4 amigos in ssg-community. First let me tell you that when it comes to tech stuff @buggedout is the one to go to. He talked about the sbd problem way before anyone else did. Guess what? He was right. So anyways back to the article or post that he shared with us. It was from @ned and it was different than most of his videos or post. In this post he goes on to say, " the crypto bottom ended lower than we had planned" or something along those lines. He went on to say that steemit inc was or had laid off 70% of the work force that worked for steemit inc. Think about that number for a second 70%, that means if you had 10 people standing in line, you know only have 3. Thats a big damn cut! Now I haven't been in the tech industry or do I claim to know much about it but what I do know is what cuts or lay off's mean. It means you are struggling or you have missed manged the companies money, either one is bad news.

31603-424x282-Cut_jobs.jpgsource

Now we all have seen the post about Neds massive power downs and all of us have questioned it a time or 2, Wondering if he new something we didn't. (Which I dont think he did) he is know different than you and I, except for the fact that steemit is is job! So is this where he has messed up? I do think that there could have been some manging issues but this is a private company. So where does this leave us and what will happen? You will have to do your own research on this, just try googling " how many companies survive after a restructure and massive layoffs"

So what does it all mean? Well to tell you the truth, nothing to me I am here for one reason and that reason is

artworks-000127065980-5m6reg-t500x500.jpg
Source

I cant stop the cards from falling but what I can do is to keep stacking some silver with these badass stackers at #steemsilvergold!

20180402_215318.png

So maybe one day it will just be #silvergold and thats okay with me because steemit help pull this group together, but it wont break them apart.

Here is the post that @buggedout shared with us, just ckick right here

Thanks @buggedout for always keeping us in the loop.

We are one

We are #steemsilvergold

Thanks for stopping by, make sure you check out Neds post.

@raybrockman

Sort:  

I’ve been thinking about this since reading Ned’s post. I hope for the best, but I hope the stackin community can stick together in a worse case scenario.

We are strong and solid, what ever platform we use make no different. Thanks KP

Fortunately no matter What @raybrockman I am going to be Here too. I am not concerned about STEEMIT, INC.
I Think the people here will be just fine.

Nobody's going anywhere; nobody who gets it anyway :)

I'm NOT going back F**kedbook, Long live STEEMIT!

I have been here over a year and I stand by Steemit. This is the future of social media experience and has so much potential to offer. I will be here next year as well.

Steemit has long had a reputation of being quiet and vague about certain things but its been an interesting ride nonetheless... I'm sure Steemit wont go away and Steem enthusiasts will keep the project running (if Steemit does go dark).

This post is supported by $11.88 @tipU upvote funded by @silver-hammer :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hell ya buddy! The Genie is out of the bottle 🧞‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71