# 102 - Flea Market

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I sometimes go to a Flea Market on Saturdays, but I never found something interesting. Until yesterday.

I was asking for junk coins to no avail, until one of the sellers asked me if I wanted some foreign silver coins. I answered yes and he showed me this:

DSC_0283.JPG

This lot weights around 1,300g (42oz) and is entirely composed of Swiss coins and two American Quarters.

The coins are 1/2 FR (2.5g), 1 FR (5g) and 2 FR (10g). All with 83.5% silver purity.

Here in Brazil, junk silver is sold by weight. I asked the price, he told me something around U$700 and I bought the whole lot. Of course, I tested if it was silver, because it is very strange to find a lot this size of Swiss coins here in Rio de Janeiro.

Another good news is that several of the coins (not many) looked almost uncirculated and a few were uncirculated.

The total numbers were 27 x 2 FR, 115 x 1 FR and 180 x 1/2 FR.

DSC_0281.JPG

The obverse shows Helvetia, the female personification of Switzerland, holding a spear and leaning on a Swiss shield. The 22 stars represented the 22 cantons in which the Confederation then consisted. Now there are 26 cantons.

DSC_0282.JPG

Sorry, but I could not make this photo turn.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

OH MY!!!! What beautiful Helvetias! Congrats on a huge haul! You had a fruitful flea market day! Stack on, my friend. Take care.

Thank you. A very fruitful flea market day!

Great haul buddy right place at the right time is a beautiful thing!

Yes, I was very lucky. It is good to see you back.

Big score,will fit nice in the stack!

I had only one Swiss coin, now I have hundreds.:=)

Whoa! That is one amazing haul @ronaldoavelino! Especially as good as some of those coins look, that was a deal you could not pass up. Congrats!

When I saw the coins I could not believe in my luck!

That's a really great find for that much silver! They are cool looking coins too.

Yes, and many were almost new...

Boom now thats a good deal !!!!

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10