# 267 - An Unboxing - Part 2

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Armenia is a country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia.

Located in Western Asia on the Armenian Highlands, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the de facto independent Republic of Artsakh and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and Azerbaijan's exclave of Nakhchivan to the south.

They have been emitting (in Germany) the series Noah's Ark since 2012, always with the same design.

The coins are made of silver with 99.9% purity and the weights are:
100 Dram - 7.77g
200 Dram - 15.55g
500 Dram - 1oz
1,000 Dram - 5oz
5,000 Dram - 10oz
10,000 Dram - 1kg

I will show you a 2018 1,000 Dram Proof coin.

On the obverse we see the Coat of Arms of the Republic of Armenia with weight, fineness, and denomination.

DSC_0987.JPG

On the reverse we see the rising sun behind Mount Ararat illuminating Noah's Ark and a dove carrying an olive branch.

DSC_0992.JPG

It is interesting to note that "Republic of Armenia" and "Noah's Ark" are written in English on the coin...

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

That is a very beautiful coin! I have never seen it before. Do you have all the sizes?

No, that is the only one that I have.

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

Thank you for the upvote.

Package is sent so now wait. Tracking in discord. And the coin of Armenia I also saw in 5 KG and even 10 I believe.

Thank you very much. The info about the coins was taken from Numista but I know that they sometimes make mistakes.

Great size coins the 5oz, nice looking coin, cheers.

Thank you. When I saw this coin I knew I had to buy it. It is so beautiful...

That is a beautiful coin @ronaldoavelino. Can't say I've ever seen these before. Do you have the full series?

No, I only have this one, but I am looking for the others.

Loading...

OMG, I have one of these, but it is the 500 dram round. I still have to write a post about it, but hey... very cool that we both have one!

Hi @ronaldoavelino!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.873 which ranks you at #11583 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 11595).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #175.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88