# 308 - Some Canadian Gold

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I was searching some drawers at home, looking for glue, when I found a small package.

It contained three small gold Canadian coins.

I don't remember if I had already showed them to you and steemit did not let me look at posts older than three months, so I ask you to forgive me if I had already made a post about them.

They are part of a 2013-2014 series issued by the Royal Canadian Mint called "O Canada Series", focused in iconic Canadian animals to celebrate Canadian pride.

I remember to have written several articles about these series, but these coins were silver coins.

The gold series has nine different coins. Each weights 1/10oz (3,13g) with 99.99% purity in Proof finish.

Let's see the three that I found:

The Polar Bear.

DSC_0033.JPG

The Beaver.

DSC_0032.JPG

The Grizzly Bear.

DSC_0034.JPG

The obverse is the same. Queen Elizabeth II.

DSC_0035.JPG

The coins are pristine. All the scratches that you see in the photos are on the capsule.

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Very beautiful animal coins. The RCM has a knack for minting this kind of series.

The O Canada series is very beautiful. I have all the 2013 and 2014 series, but only in silver.

Stunning gold coins! Beautiful!!!

It is a most beautiful series. These I don't have: Caribou, Wolf, Orca, Moose, Canada Goose and Bison.

I do have the Wolf, the only one I have. Hmmmm... since it is not a large series, perhaps I can start collecting all. Except that I am obsessed with Mene 24K, LOL. Yet I think I will be able to squeeze at least 2 of the Canadian gold in 2019. I dunno why I only got the fractional gold Maples in the past, when I could have had more variety in design. Have a great year, @ronaldoavelino!

Those are some beautiful coins. I wish I found gold in my drawers....or anywhere for that matter. Do you have the whole series?

I sometimes forget where I put some coins, so it is not unusual for me to find gold or silver in a drawer. :=)
I have the whole silver series. These three are the only ones that I have in gold.

LOL. I feel your pain. I'm always finding random stuff I bought and stuck in a box or envelope.

Gold!!! Thar be Gold!!! Always a treat!

Not only Gold but Canadian Gold, that is sweeter...

Indeed! All RCM products are minted from indigenous resources 🤩🤩🤩🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ronaldoavelino from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10