# 313 - Classic Cars - Part 2

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

We will continue to show The Official Classic Car Miniature Collection.

It was issued by the Franklin Mint in 1980 and it is composed of 63 images of Classic Cars.

Each small ingot weights 2.6g with 92.5% silver purity, with a total weight of 5.3oz (165g).

The issue price was $598.00 but 38 years after being issued I bought it at Ebay for $110.00, included shipping.

I did not take the photo below. It was taken from this site:
https://franklin-mint-silver.com/franklin-mint-classic-cars-mini-ingots.htm

classic-cars1.jpg

I will show four cars in each article, allowing me to post sixteen articles about it. Remember that my collection is not infinite...

The small ingots are so shiny that I could not take better photos.

DSC_1166.JPG

DSC_1170.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

I finally know the famous Pierce-Arrow. It is a beautiful car. I am liking this collection very much.

I like to see the photos, but not the ingots. They are so small and shiny...

Man that is pretty Sweet! I checked out part 1 also.

Posted using Partiko Android

This Collection will keep you busy with new posts... Based on my P.C. Theory, all your hard work will only be worth around 30 U.S. Crypto-Dollars... Don't feel bad... All the time I've spent in the Steemit Community, my Account Balance will only be worth around 1 U.S. Crypto- Dollar and 20 U.S. Crypto-Cents... Divide that by 777 Posts and I was Averaging next to Nothing... lol...

IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79