# 315 - 10oz Coins - Part 1

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Today I will start a small series consisting in the 10oz silver coins that I bought last November in Canada.

These massive coins are not easy to photograph, so shiny and reflexive and I am not an expert photographer...

This is the second coin of the Queen's Beasts series : The Griffin of Edward III.

Its reverse shows the image of a Griffin (body of a lion, wings and head of an eagle) over a shield of arms.

DSC_1217.JPG

The obverse depicts the fifth crowned portrait of HM Queen Elizabeth II facing right, wearing the George IV State Diadem.

DSC_1221.JPG

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

I like these big coins and the Queen's Beasts series particularly. Do you have the complete series until now?

I have all the 2oz and 10oz coins, but I don't have any proof coin... They are a little expensive.

A lovely coin even as mine being only the 2oz size.

I have all the 2oz and the 10oz coins. To me, it is the most beautiful series they are minting today.

Nice coin bro, they are a great size coin the 10 oz's. I have a few 10's myself, cheers mate.

I love this series and I love the size. All my 10oz coins are over easels around my computer. Cheers.

Beautiful as silver always is!

Keep stacking!

Thank you. I will keep stacking. My future Lambo will come from silver/gold, not cryptos.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for the upvote.

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @ronaldoavelino!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.939 which ranks you at #11099 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 24 places in the last three days (old rank 11075).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10