# 397 - Flea Market

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I love junk silver as much as I love commemoratives and, when I am in Brazil, I can only find them in a weekly Flea Market that I attend.

Since December, when I came back from Canada and Spain (I was visiting my daughters) I have been going to this Flea Market and nothing had appeared, but last Saturday I was lucky.

One of the dealers had a small group of coins that I was very happy to buy.

DSC_1609.JPG

Almost 400g (in Brazil junk silver is sold by weight, not by $ value as is in US or Canada) of 90% silver.

The group was:

5 x 2,000 Réis = 5 x 20g

7 x 1,000 Réis = 7 x 10g

2 x 500 Réis = 2 x 5g

15 x $.50 = 15 x 12.5g

7 x $.10 = 7 x 2.5g

I think it is interesting that more than half of the weight was composed of American coins, with 15 Walking, Franklin and Kennedy(1964) half-dollars. It is usual to find here silver quarters, but not this time.

I paid an average of $14 for $1 in silver, which I think was a very good price.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Great, score buddy, persistants paid off

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Luck is the key...

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Silver sounds good in any language including Portuguese.

I love the tinkling of silver. In Portuguese , silver is prata.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Beautiful coins with a beautiful price. Congrats.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thank you. Sometimes I am lucky and make good deals.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Nice haul Ron. Would you be interested in doinf a trade? Id love to get my hands on some nice quality world coins from your countey.

Yes, I am interested, but there is a problem. I only have Brazilian junk silver because uncirculated Brazilian silver is a bit expensive. What do you call "nice quality world coins from your country"?
Please PM me at steemsilvergold discord.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I love the looks of the Brazilian silver. I may have to look you up when I save some cryptos up to possibly see about buying some. Great buys!

Please look me up and we will talk. If you want, PM me at discord.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

That's a great price for this collection! I am going to hunt the flea markets myself when the weather is going to be better over here :D

That is a good idea. Happy huntings!

Hi @ronaldoavelino!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.011 which ranks you at #10796 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for the upvote.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80