# 398 - Boy's Town

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Continuing the Modern Commemoratives Dollar series, we will present you today the 2017 "Boys Town" graded by PCGS MS70.

All coins of this series weight 26.73g with 90% silver purity. They were issued in Proof and Brilliant Uncirculated finish.

They will be presented in the order they were minted.

This coin was issued to commemorate the 100th anniversary of Boys Town.

The obverse of the coin features a young girl sitting alone and gazing upward into the branches of an oak tree looking for help. The empty space around the girl is deliberate and meant to show the child's sense of loneliness, isolation, and helplessness.

DSC_1422.JPG

The reverse design of the coin features an oak tree offering shelter and a sense of belonging to the family holding hands below it, which includes the girl from the obverse.

DSC_1423.JPG

A total of 12,256 coins were minted in Philadelphia. The issue price was U$50.95. The actual price is around U$90.00 in this grade.

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Thank you for the upvote.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Why is there a girl on the Boy's Town coin?

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Maybe for the same reason that there was a woman on the Boy Scouts coin...

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

@ronaldoavelino I was hoping to ask you if you are willing to sell some of your Steemmonster Cards to me for some extra Upvotes.

I have recently started playing and I am looking for some cards to make my Deck

What are the cards that you are looking for?

I need all the cards I can get as I am just starting.

Which cards are you not using?

Just name them and I will see if I need them.

I have my spare cards, along with some that I am using, in the account @brucutu2. Why don't you go there and see what you want?

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Are you ok with giving out Summoners from that Account?

From the Monsters I would like to have the Wood Nymh, Javellin Thrower both from the Earth Splinter, Sea Monster and Sea Genie from the Water Splinter, Divine Healer and Clay Golem from the Light Splinter, Haunted Spirit and Twisted Jester from the Death Splinter, Cerberous and Fire Beetle from the Fire Splinter.

Wow that was a long List

I can spare
1 x Malric Inferno
1 x Alric Stormbringer foil
17 x Alric Stormbringer
1 x Xander Foxwood
1 x Tyrus Paladium foil
1 x Daria Dragonscale foil.
The others are going to be used on other accounts.

I need the

MAlric Inferno
Alric Stormbringer foil
Tyrus Paladium Foil

From Summoners

I am with problems with my internet connection. We will continue our talk as soon as it is resolved...

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the new badge.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17