A Couple of Colorized 5 ozt Silver Rounds From the Alphonse Mucha Collection

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Alphonse Mucha was a Czech artist active from the 1870s until the late 1930s. Anonymous Mint came out with this series of six rounds featuring his work. They make 1 and 5 troy ounce rounds in proof, antiqued, and colorized finishes. Here are two that I enjoy... though my favorite I saved... for another day perhaps.
IMG_1631.jpg
This is Laurel. Mrs @SbsParts' favorite.
IMG_1629.jpg
the reverse is common, this is Alphonse

The edge is reeded except for the spot where they're numbered. Five ounce colorized versions limited to a mintage of 500.
IMG_1632.jpg

This next one is called Champagne White Star
IMG_1628.jpg

IMG_1630.jpg

I'll UpVote your comments. Please ReSteem and UpVote too 😉
ssg.png
ssg toon.jpeg
@SbsParts

Sort:  

Beautiful rounds. We collected the 6 set in colorized and proof in the one ounce size. Part of our perma stack.

You did? That's great dude. I love the variety that Anonymous Mint puts out.

Very beautiful rounds. I like the delicate touch that Mucha put in his works.

Beautiful art rounds!!! I look forward to your future posts to look at the series. It must be fun seeing them in the larger 5 oz size. Great details, classic women beauties! Keep it coming, my friend! I enjoyed this articles very much!

The details in those coins are amazing! Very beautiful.

Nice detail Silverback👍

Nice-looking rounds SBS

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76