Mexican Silver Art... ok It's Jewelry, but LOOK at it, This Stuff is Awesome!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

When I first started collecting silver I had my eye out specifically for "Mexican Silver". I think being one of the top producing countries had something to do with it, plus I grew up just a few hundred miles from the border in Texas. Not to mention I really liked the themes. Check this guy out.
IMG_1605.jpg
The nose ring hangs freely and swings around when you move this pendant.

IMG_1607.jpg

I bought this pendant also. It was a close one which one would be the thumbnail, but I figured the other one is more unique
IMG_1601.jpg

IMG_1602.jpg

IMG_1604.jpg

The maker's mark "eagle 28" I believe means this piece is likely one made by Bernice Goodspeed, a prolific silversmith from the 1930s until her death in 1971.

I didn't keep buying this kind of silver for long. I started stacking weight, then some semi-numismatics, and poured silver. The jewelry still appeals to me, but... I only have so much money 🤔

Help support the ARTS by dropping a FAT UPVOTE, also comment (and I'll upvote your comment), and ReSteem... and I'll wash hand your car.
ssg.png
ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Really looking beautiful! And cool. Thanks for sharing @sbsparts

Thank you for checking out my content and commenting 👍🏼

That's cool @graywood, except I should have written "Hand Wash"... not "Wash Hand". I meant to fix it, lol... now the error is on yours too :P

just remember I like 2 coats of wax on my hoop-DeVile by the way that first one is awesomesauce

I don't have a car anymore, so you are exempted from washing it. These pendants are really beautiful. I like this banner of steemsilvergold. Where did you get it?

Not sure where I got it... but feel free to use whatever you see on my page.

Very cool 😎 The Aztec calendar is amazing!

Those are some sweet pendants. 🤘🏻

I don't have a car how about my back ??? LOL Nice pieces !!!!

Wash your back? Oh Mike... that's the worst thing anyone's said to me all day, lol.
Wait... let me see if Amazon sells a loofa with a 10 foot handle 😂

Very cool! Have them casted!

I would.... i might. I'd hate to get sand jammed into the eye holes of the first one, lol... or bend it :P

Why not have AG Randall do a wax mold for you?

Those are beautiful! Thanksbfor sharing and it is going,to,rain,for the next 10 days here so you are in the clear on car washing lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84