Poured Silver Bars... From HiHo Silver at Bunker Bullion and Back Yard Bullion

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Here's a look at one of my favorite chunky bars made by HiHo Silver over at Bunker Bullion. Great guy who lives out in the mountains. I really enjoy his work. I should pick more of this up. The finishes on his pieces are superb!
IMG_1599.jpg

IMG_1600.jpg

This is why people get addicted to poured silver. Every piece is unique.
IMG_1596.JPG

These pour lines on the side of the bar make a layering effect. I love it, like a fat kid loves cake. Hey, I'm a fat kid and I love cake 😉
IMG_1595.jpg

IMG_1597.jpg

Next I have another rectangular bar, poured by an awesome guy... across... the pond 😁
@BackYardBullion! His website is HERE
IMG_1592.jpg

He calls these ripples. A shiny, polished piece of highly reflective precious metal that catches the light and reflects and refracts it at different intensities and angles as you hold it in your hand and make the most subtle movements. I've never been a person who went in for diamonds, but poured silver, yes... I'll have some of that. I'll have some MORE.
IMG_1593.jpg

What I was saying about each piece being unique....
IMG_1589.jpg

Oooh, cake!
IMG_1591.jpg

That! Is my #steemsilvergold post for this Saturday, day before Mother's Day in the U.S. Please ReSteem, Comment (If you know what's good for you), and UpVote. A portion of your UpVotes goes to support locally grown, organic, antibiotic free mothers.
ssg.png
ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful bar!!!

I want to support locally grown, organic, antibiotic free mothers. In Brazil we are already on Sunday, Mother's Day! Hail to all Mothers!

are they free range mothers?

HiHo Silver's bar... I tell you... I love them, like really! Simple, elegant... He is purposeful when he pours into regular shaped molds. But boy, every bar he makes, he does with intent to bring out perfection in his pour. I am very appreciative of his skill. BYB is also one of my favorites. But he is across the pond... you know, I really should get another one from him. It has been a while! BTW, in case you have not been to my blog yet, I am in Hawai'i! I know that you appreciate travel like I do!

They are amazingly engrafted! This is beautiful! Thank @sbsparts

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73