SteemIt Exclusive - A Hand Poured Fine Silver Pooch

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Life's a bitch... and so is this post:
IMG_2764.jpg

IMG_2765.jpg

I'd planned to leave the texture on this pooch a little rough... but I fell asleep with it in the tumbler. Fa-Hock! I really dislike the texture that the tumbler imparts to pieces left in too long. I dunnooo.... repolish and retumble?

What do you folks think? I swear... sometimes the more you do to a piece it just gets worse and worse.

-SBS

Sort:  

I don't understand why you do not like this beautiful piece. I am not a pro, but I think that it is adorable.

Just the finish... it's kind of scratchy. But otherwise, I like the lil doggie, hehe.

I think it looks good. I can kind of see the texture you're talking about. Still appears to be a solid figure. Approved!

I think it still looks really good. I don't have one with the fine details though, so I can't really compare. I do know that we're often our own worst critics, so don't go too hard on yourself.

Very true. I'm disappointed that I fell asleep... and that my wife just let it run for over 2 hours. After the time and effort to create a piece that was... pretty close to perfect I messed it up. But that's life. Thanks my friend :D

It looks beautiful just as it is!!!

I love the pooch!!! I have no VP otherwise I would also love pooch with an upvote. Did you make this from a mold? Depending on the $$ I would 100% be interested in buying one or two dachshund shaped pooches. ☺️

Yeah, found a little doggie toy at a second hand store and sand casted it. I'll keep my eyes open for dachshunds.

I like it, and i bet it feels nice and smooth.

Thanks, yeah... smooth, hehe. Next one (if there is a next one) is getting toned.

I think it looks fine just how it is. Where would you go about stamping something like that?

Reckon you could do something like this:
Stamping Silver using Jett Basic

Awesome. I added that to my favorites on YT. I've poured a bunch of silver but don't have stamps yet. Was wondering how they did odd shaped pieces. Thanks for the info @sbsparts!

I'm just betting you'll get some interest from Steemit's #dog #retriever hashtags.

It's really a beautiful art , good one sir 😍keep going 👍

Every poured piece from you that you show, make me admire your Art more. Congrats, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70