Variety of Silver Coins Received from a Trade

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Got these coins as part of a trade.
FDCC2A3D-AA1E-4F73-8531-F8FC4A227E76.jpeg

Nice variety! Know what’s interesting about this mix of coins? I think the smallest one, the trime, is probably the most valuable. Funny how that goes. Kinda like my wife... as she once said, “small but terrible”. But “terrible” in a good way, haha.

That’s all I have for you today, hehe... I’ll post the other sides of the coins if upvotes votes reach $20 🤪

Sort:  

Man, I don't know what you traded away, but you got a lot of great stuff. I was looking at a Trime recently, but I didn't have the $50 or $100, whatever it was. That's a little too much premium for me at this point.

That peso is super nice though. And you can't go wrong with some Barber quarters.

Great stuff indeed. I saw one of Value Hunter’s trades with Silver Bean Counter (to whom he also sent some great stuff) and half jokingly asked when he could trade. He was all for it. I actually haven’t sent my end yet... cuz it kinda sounded like he wanted a custom pour so... I got to use my imagination :P

MikeGPO was looking for a trime about 6 months ago... I saw some at a coinshow so I picked one up for him and one for me... only $20-30 each depending on condition. I sent him the nicer one ;-)

I don't know Value Hunter. Is he on Youtube? That's cool you're getting to do a custom piece for them. Maybe they'll give you a little direction as far as what they like.

$20-$30 isn't as bad, but it's still more for the numismatic value of the coin than the bullion. I'm feeling like I'm behind on adding the number of coins to what I have, so I'm working on that first. Some day I'll get more of the unique and rare coins though.

Hey, A Canadian 1966 Dollar! I think I got 5 of them in varying grades.
Hmm, we're only at $11.27 by the time I add my $0.024 upvote.

Beautiful collections of coins!!! I must vote to see the other sides of the coins.

Good one sir 🤣, upvoted 👍✌️

Really nice variety of coins!

That is a good way to get upvotes. As I want to see the other side of the coins, you got mine.

The smallest one is of 1852, it is really the most valuable and rare collection!!

That is a small great collection of junk and not so junk silver...

Yowza! Nice stash o fun 😁👍

I'm liking that Peso. I need to pick up more for my collection. Thanks for sharing @sbsparts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30