Vintage Fine Silver - Generic Rounds With Some Interesting History

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I believe this is the last installment from that roll of vintage generics I was posting rounds from over the past week or so. This first one is dated 1981, it's by World Wide Mint Inc.
IMG_1581.jpg
To be honest I'm not sure what that image is a depiction of. Anyone know who that's supposed to be?

& The other side:
IMG_1582.jpg

This next round appears to be commemorating the 200th Anniversary of the United States Constitution:
IMG_1583.jpg

Pretty nice looking reverse with the eagle in flight, "Power and Beauty"
IMG_1584.jpg

Now I'm confused... the Bill or Rights was four years later? Time to review my History I guess.
IMG_1587.jpg
The reverse of the Bill of Rights Round:
IMG_1586.jpg

Not too shabby. I do enjoy these old generics. Worth 1ozt of silver bullion, and to some wacky stackers like me, a little premium for the history and novelty of the pieces.

Thanks for looking, please UpVote, Resteem, and of course Comment 👍🏼
ssg.png
@SbsParts

Sort:  

I think that the girl on round one is another depiction of Miss Liberty.

I just got that top round too. Yours is in waaaaaay better condition than the one I brought home. These are all lovely pick ups. ☺️

I love the eagle in flight design! Pretty cool generics, eh? And so they come with premiums , don't they, LOL!

This is pretty... The design is amazing! Nice one

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29