Vintage Silver - Koalas, Eagles, & More!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

So yeah today was a "day off" of course I worked all night and didn't get home until almost 11am. Then... I slept until 6pm. So not as much time to put together a fancy schmancy post for SteemIt today, but I do have something special in the works.

Fortunately this roll of vintage silver just keeps on giving. I really like this eagle... really high relief. He's perched.... but looks ready to kick someone's ass.
IMG_1568.jpg
IMG_1571.jpg
see the NWTM under the balance scales?

Does that stand for NorthWest Territorial Mint?
IMG_1575.jpg
IMG_1572.jpg

Apparently Pan American Silver Corp and NWTM had some kind of relationship, pretty cool. Any Ag-Historians know the dealio?

Last round for the day is this Australian Koala:
IMG_1577.jpg

But it's not from Perth, and doesn't carry a monetary denomination. Still... this bad boy makes me smile. It's got a proof-like like finish... still fairly clean after all these years despite not being in a capsule or special case.
IMG_1578.jpg
Just bullion anyway. Hey, New Queensland Mint! What the ?!@#$

Thanks for looking at my old silver. Hope you enjoyed. Hey I POWERED UP today. Want some free money? Shoot me a comment and I blast you an upvote 😎👍🏼

SSG3.jpeg

Sort:  

Killer silver action. I think Pan Am and NWTM we're both subsideries of bigger company I can't remember the name of? I know I'm a wealth of information.. 😝

Looked like a fancy post to me. 😁
Kick ass round!

Very cool man! 😎 I love em all!

Cool rounds Silverback👍

I posted today about my koala collection. Your koala is very natural and well done.

Oh a different kind of Koala. Say, I thought NWTM had suspended business due to some legal issues.

I like 'em a lot! the 'Pan American silver corp' round is pretty cool.

COOL article and thanks, I real interesting reading this

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11