1 oz Silver Round Prospector Series - Gunslinger

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I added the Gunslinger Round to my stack!

When I ordered my 2018 Black Stencil Dia De Los Muertos (Day of the Dead) Domed Silver Round I had to add a few more ounces to make the minimum order size. When checking out what looked interesting, I noticed Provident has expanded their popular prospector series.

While we can argue why it was popular. For me it was a combination of the a decent design and the ultra low premium - half of a what a generic round pulled. But they have made a move to make a series of these and up the premium a bit on the new ones. Well I decided what the heck - lets get one.

So Pretty!!

giphy (12).gif

20181006_155327.jpg

20181006_155338.jpg

The Series

The Prospector 1 oz Silver Round is the inaugural and flagship product of the Prospector series. This series will expand with four new Wild West designs each year. The Gunslinger is the second release in the series and will be available for a limited time, while the Prospector will remain for sale in perpetuity. source

They are pushing hard with 4 new each year. Not sure I will stay on track with buying all 4 but we will see.

Details

  • Mint: Highland Mint
  • Brand: Provident Metals
  • Series: Provident Prospector
  • Price: 17.19 Spot 14.2
  • Premium: $3...

That is a lot of premium for once ounce, but not when you compare it to the $60/oz in the same order. I just wrote of the whole thing as a splurge!

Stay tuned for another round tomorrow from the same order.

Stack on!!
~Senstless~



Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Damn that is a beautiful coin.

Thanks, get one while you can.

I like this gunslinger and I would pay the premium very happily.

So your saying its raffle worthy!?!?

Of course it is raffle worthy.

Cool piece @senstless! I’ll have to keep a banana peeled for that one 😎👍⚡️🍌

An unpealed banana is bound to reproduce!!! Hopefully this one reproduces in my stack

Nice! I like this series a lot. I've been thinking about grabbing a few of these too.

If the premium was lower, I would consider buying a tube of each eventually. But $3 over is keeping my ambition in check.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06