Breaking down a "recent" R.C.S. Purchase | Part 7| 2018 Cayman Islands 1 oz Silver Marlin

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

RCS Binge - Part 7 - 2018 Cayman Islands 1 oz Silver Marlin

I used to feel bad about hoarding the RCS deals.... I felt like I was taking too much and not leaving enough for everyone else. Well, I got over it. I am a pig and I will belly up to the trough of RCS deals. Sorry fellow #SSG, I ain't leaving much behind for ya. - I told you I hoarded it all.

Breaking this down - This started before Christmas, and went on a for a big

Well if you know Rays sales, when one pops up, there is good potential for a 2nd or 3rd. So I usually take what I can, pay up, and then tell him to hold shipping for a few days. This paid off and I was able to add on a few more pieces! I am making this a multi part event. Who doesn't love a good silver soap opera!
Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6

2018 Cayman Islands 1 oz Silver Marlin

20190307_201902.jpg

20190307_201937.jpg

That Queen refuses to take a good photo... and I really struggled not to wash out all the waves on the front.

Details

  • 2nd release in the Scottsdale Mint Marlin Series.
  • Limited mintage of only 50,000 coins
  • Bears a face value of 1 KYD ( Caymanian Dollar)
  • Made by the Scottsdale Mint

That is it for today - but there is still one more to come! - Hint 1 is important

~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe

Sort:  

The Queen is a damn coin hog. She is on everything. LOL

I know, such a narcissistic!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's okay to 'hog' the goods. 90% of the time I don't have any cash to spare anyway. By my estimate of my Tax increases it may be 98% this year. I just have to get real lucky.

Wait taxes of 98%, or no dry powder 98% of the time?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry, I was referring to the relative size of my return. Ignore that.

I'll put this way...
Over then last 5 years I averaged somewhere between $5,000 to $6,000 back on my Tax Return from my Federal and Provincial Taxes gross.
After Municipal Taxes, I use to net $2,500.
Two years ago it's down to net $1200, last year it was down to net $650, this year can be almost ZERO! In five years from $5,500 to ZERO.
What the Federal and Provincial govt gives back, my Municipal govt takes away. My Municipal politicians just vote themselves a 5.8% raise for 2019.
Buying PM's with Tax Return Cash will be no longer be a tradition for me.

Did you buy everything?

I tried ,but it was a multi day RCS between steem and discord... Christmas cash well spent

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool coin... i like the waves on the obverse — nice touch for the ol’lizard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75