Its been a week - and I need some comfort medicine.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

It's been one of those weeks.

Its been a rough week - lots of work to do, one banger of a fall cold, and some additional life choiced popping up, and just general chaos!!!

Celebrate the good

First - lets celebrate the good, no need dwell on other areas. .. I went a rant yesterday about not wanting to make a proper post and how much work it was to actually make a post. I actually got curated by @rezoanulvibes for a program called SNEKKED. That was a welcome surprise and quite shocking... either I wrote it better than I thought or my ranting skills need to get flexed a bit more. We shall see!!

Second - I had a couple of coworkers think highly enough of me to give my name as someone they think should fill a newly opened position. Knowing your coworkers think highly enough of your work they put them selves on the line to recommend you speaks volume. Reminds me to that people do notice - even though you may not always hear it.

Third - The surprise half day vacation to run over to the cabin on the river to remove the dock before the river comes up another 4 feet, in the middle of the week, in 50 degree water - and colder air temp was actually nice. Easy drive, work went smooth enough to get out on the boat one last time for an hour to freeze and question our sanity as we chased a few crappie around to catch. After getting a few among us we grew wise enough to call it quits and pull the boat!! That was most likely the end of it for the year - until ice fishing is here.

Fourth - Lets just say the cold is progressing. Way to slow, but progress is progress and I think I may be back close to 100% next week. I am already annoyed with the fever, cough and crud....

Fifth - Its Friday - and that is the day I try to drag a few coworkers to the LCS and see what we can find. It was slim pickings today - only one new piece from last Friday. Either they didn't get any new product, or it sold mid week.

Here is all I got - 1 new and sealed APMEX bar.

20181012_192821.jpg

20181012_192841.jpg

Bad Photos -

Boy do I hate taking photos after dark, inside, of shiny reflective objects... But I got my ounce of silver to calm the nerves and knock of the edge..... but this is only a small dose I saw that Provident was having a sale of random rounds this weekend.....

With silver at only $14.50 - I will keep stacking hard!

Stack on!!
~Senstless~



Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Bro, way to focus on the positive! I love it and I'm glad everything's going your way!

But at the same time, damn that contagious stackitus. You people are killing me with that shit. I'm gonna start thinking about buying again if you or anyone else in ssg is thinking of selling. Waiting for that miner to build back up. It crashed a couple times this last week and lost a little bit.

Yeah, no point complaining. No kne wants to hear it anyways 😂🤣

All I got to say about buying silver is Buy-Buy-Buy!

You need to smoke a LARGE joint!!!

🤣🤣🤣⚡️😎👍

Haha, the US is bit behind Canada in that area!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87