New Local Coin Shop visit and a few new additions

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Breaking New Ground

I was able to find a new LCS open in the town I was visiting today - at first I think I had no luck. I used Google maps, and the hours were listed as opening at 9:00am..... too bad they were not accurate. They opened at 1:30, I thought all was lost for this trip.

I was able to go back this afternoon, after I called to make sure they were actually open with the posted hours on the shop door. I walked in and it was a blended store, it had some coins, bullion and collectibles, and I was the only patron. After getting down to business I was excited to see they had some good art bars I had not seen before and some looked like they might have a good market. Unfortunately this guy knew there was an art bar scene, and had them priced accordingly. I asked for the generics and he pulled some out. The price was a bit higher than normal for my normal LCS, but I can't leave empty handed on my first visit and anger the silver gods.

The Pick Ups 1984 & 1985 Silver Trade Units $34 USD

20180811_155714.jpg

20180811_155648.jpg

20180811_155749.jpg

Details

Not much here really, couple of common Morgan designs Silver Trade Units, I picked these because they had an ok design and had dates. I like stuff with dates, just makes it more fun to see stuff age. At $34 and change, they were no scream deal, nothing like the R.C.S.deal I hit up on the way home but that will be another post.

What kind of pricing does your LCS have for generics and do they charge more for the art bars?

Stack on!!


Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Stack on!!


Please consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

AWESOME additions to your stack, @sentless! Keep on stacking!

Thanks silversaver... always fun to add an ounce or two of new stuff.

My local shop charged 70 cents over spot for the generics! Profit margins are pretty horrific, it's easier to just trade person-to-person rather than establishing a full business for it I'd say

If that is what they are selling for, they are paying a lot less coming in the door. But you are right, on a wholesale.level it's a volume game

Don’t have a local LCS.......lucky you

This "LCS' is 3.5 hours away, but it's only 20min from my in-laws. I use LCS to represent about any physical coin store

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70