Unboxing my 63 oz binge - Part 4-1: The Discord deal

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The rogue wave:

Thought it should be smooth sailing, I was traveling for work. No access to local coin shops, no time to surf JM/Provident/ Pitbullion.... should be a silver free week. Considering what just happened in the prior week, my silver itch should have been scratched.

Wednesday @ 11:54 am JM Bullion Order that Started it all 6oz
Friday @ 10:38 am Provident Order +6oz : Total = 12oz
Friday @ Noon First JM 10oz Bar+10oz Total = 22oz

The discord deal:

In between giving giving one of my 6, hour long training sessions that day I decided to check in on discord and see what was going on in SteemSilverGold world. Turns out that was a very bad idea. There was a certain member of SSG who was offering 10oz of silver at spot!!! (Forgot to ask prior to posting if it was OK to share, so no names)- Talk about a deal! Who doesn't love silver at spot, AT SPOT!

Turns out I was a few minutes late for his initial offer, no surprise those deals don't last very long. Good news though is they were willing to sell another 10oz at spot if I was interested. Woot Woot!. We exchanged payment info, and got the deal moving!!

Chunky 5 oz SilverTowne bar!

Here is on of the pieces I received was this sweet chunky 5oz SilverTowne Bar.

IMG_0284.JPG
IMG_0285.JPG
IMG_0350.JPG
IMG_0348.JPG
IMG_0351.JPG

Just a tease!

Yup - this binge took away most of my buying power for a while, so I am going to breaking it up into smaller posts while I let my funds rebuild. I will be posting another 1oz piece paiece next time!

Stack on!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)

Sort:  

That’s a fantastic price. I’ve been dismayed at the price of silver lately it’s been too long since I’ve gotten some but will not buy at the current inflated prices.

Interesting - if you think Silver is currently inflated, where do you see it going?

I got a majority of my silver below 17.50$ per ounce so it’s been a while but I’ve been buying it off APMex, haven’t found a trusted place to get it besides them. The price factors in the added fees and such as well as not high volume pricing.
I would like less government manipulation of the bullion pricing but that’s a stretch, hopefully there’s a correction and prices become reasonable again. For a beginning investor though it’s not a terrible price.

Well good news - Silver is currently at $16 USD - most of the online guys have generic rounds for $0.49 over spot. Check out JM Bullion, Provident for low cost option with free shipping over $100. In face JM has the starter pack ifyou havent already. 10oz at spot free shipping! There are a few others who have similar 1 time deals.

The manipulation - who knows when that will end.

Thanks for the tip I will check them out for sure!

My friend, that was a very beautiful looking bar! I am green with envy. :=)

Thank you, it's definitely a nice bar, first five ouncer for me.

That's a cool chunk of Silver! So cool that the seller was willing to part with another 10oz at Spot price! Enjoy!

In your one "Binge" you added more to your stack than my entire stack weighs in at! Lucky!!!

This is unusual for me too. Decided in April not to fund traditional investments for 2017 tax year Roth's for the wife and I, we wanted cash. Part of that allocation was to go into PM'S over the course of year, and I just blew in an week😂🤣. The rest of the year shall be slower.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79