What are your thoughts on holiday silver rounds and bars

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Silver for the Holidays

Do you buy silver for the holidays? More importantly, will you buy holiday silver? Whats the difference you ask!! Silver bought for the holidays just means you are a bad ass stacker who likes to give cool presents. Buying holiday silver - means I don't know what.

What is holiday silver

It look like this


source

Now I would buy this bar, but it is vintage SilverTowne bar, so the market is pretty strong. But there are a lot of bars like this, detailing the holiday and the year. Everytime I got to the LCS, they are peppered in the generics bin and I can't get my self to buy them very often. I may have 1-2 but that is only because they look good compared to the graduation rounds that pile up high.

I think these are ugly!!


source

Do you buy these? what do you prefer?

Sort:  

hiya sens, not really my fave and as you may know by now i only buy what i feel is purdy to me. :)
i love that last piece you have ... shweet! xo

I agree - its got to look good. Which one of mine did you like, one in this post or a older post?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

There is a decent amount of silver art bar collectors who are big into the holiday and tribute bar's. Personally, I am not a huge fan.

Interesting, everytime I have tried to look them up, I have never seen much on them. I will have to buy a few next time and see what I can find on them. If they are SilverTowne, I will pick them up for sure.

I like them. But I like any oddball bar or round.

Christmas is ok, but the graduation rounds are a hard sell. They would have to be super duper cheap premium to get me to jump.

I buy ALL the Christmas bars I see. LOVE them. 😍

So your saying I should buy them up and send them your way!!!

You know..... 🤔.....

YES

we melted 50 oz's of Christmas rounds, but we also pour snowflakes and snowmen so it balances out LOL

That is perfect, you melted them into new Christmas silver... like reforming snow into a fort and snowball.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27