Ultra Rare Johnson Matthey Bar.....Part 2

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Evening all....

We are currently getting blasted with yet another snow storm here right now. It’s suppose to drop about a foot of snow by tomorrow morning. Lovely..... NOT

But that’s not stoping me from posting this absolute gem.

This bar I have never seen before. It’s a Johnson Matthey Bankers Bar. And it’s still in the original presentation case. I still haven’t had a chance to look any of these up yet. Maybe @silveringots can give some info on it.

My wife’s godfather is a huge Johnson Matthey collector and he did not have one of these. He told me that he has seen a handful but none of them were in the presentation case still. Well he now has it in his personal collection because I gave it to him this morning.

But I did take some pictures before it left my possession......

16561BF4-2E0E-4F64-BCE1-79296FEB1C49.jpeg

671D33B3-0D93-40E0-B487-80B14BDBA2C1.jpeg

It’s a total beauty.

Thanks for stopping by.....

F0B8F498-210F-48F9-B445-69BF2FB22539.jpeg

Sort:  

I agree.. A total beauty 😍👍
I have never seen this one before eather.. Really a nice bar my friend. Thank you for sharing.
Much Love 🤗💕🌟

Posted using Partiko Android

Holy Moly! A primo bar for a serious collector 🤩🤩🤩

He was so excited. It was great

Ahhh winning son-in-law.

Great loooking piece. I am Pretty sure this variety is recorded on allengelhard.com under the JM section. I have seen these in the 100 and 500g weight class. The origional case is always a big bonus. That one out is killer. Your the man for passing it along to a collector. Cheers!

Congratulations @silverd510! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Indeed, a TOTAL beauty! Stay warm!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11