🔥 Ancient Coin Exhibit 9 🔥

It has been slow for ancients coins on my end. Recently, that changed for the better!

Studying ancient coins is quite the undertaking! The amount of history and variety of origins makes it a life long study. I have slowly been tip toeing my way into the market. Similar to any other collectible. Once your able to hold a nice example in your hand. The fire with in is ignited!

I intend to highlight some of the ancient coins I have been buying. I will include the known history. Atleast what is best to my knowledge. I am green to the market. That doesn't mean I can't share the information I have in hand.

Personally, I have noticed a dramatic spike in price and demand for ancient coins over the past couple years. Collectibles like this that will not be recreated. Hold a fair chance at appreciating over time. Diversity is key for any investor. This might be an overlooked market with huge potential ahead.

Seen below is a high grade NGC ancient coin with unique star designation.
image
image
Coin2: MS STAR 5/4 - TONED - UNIQUE
This is the only coin of this type that is graded MS with a Star

M. Aburius M. f. Geminus AR Denarius. Rome, 132 BC. Helmeted head of Roma right; GEM behind; XVI monogram below chin / Sol driving galloping quadriga right, M ABVRI below horses; ROMA in exergue. Crawford 250/1; RSC Aburia 6; BMCRR Rome 995-7; RBW 1027. 3.91g, 20mm, 2h.
stunning iridescent cabinet tone.

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

AWESOME Denarius!!! Thanks for sharing. WOW, I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89