🔥Engelhard Gold 🔥 Jewelry?

I want to do a quick post on a pair of Engelhard Gold pendants. There are a couple unique aspects to these pieces that you do not normally see on Engel gold. .

The simple fact that majority Engelhard fractional gold bar's are not manufactured as a pendant. There are several Engelhard silver pendant varities . Typically seen in an assay card. With or with out a staple on each side. The major difference here is that these are 14k. A very odd purity! This purity makes me believe that they were intended to be worn as jewelry. The letter prefix designation also stands out to me. The 5g pendant has a large space between the C prefix and serial number.
image
☝️I am curious to hear if anyone has any information on this variety ? Also, is this something you would wear??

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

I wore one of those for years till it was stolen at a concert.

Maybe it was Ingots that helped himself??? He does love an Engelhard 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34