Facebook and Precious Metals

The #steemsilvergold community here is amazing. I have enjoyed learning and watching it grow. I am all about Steemit and it's true potential!

I want to relay some information that some people might find very helpful. Most people are obviosily familiar with Facebook. BUT I am not sure most people are familar with the Facebook groups. Since joining Facebook about 6 months ago. I have really dug into the previous metals community there. I was SHOCKED at the amount and quality or preciois metals being sold there. For the most part, pricing is fair!
fsj2x8wyj1.png
☝️A screen shot showing SOME of the Facebook groups I am a part of.

Active Facebook users have option to create focus groups. Some leave them open for the public to join. While others are private and require approval. There are TONS of preciois metals groups. One of the larger groups is called Silverminers. It has roughly 15,000 active members! Like any other market place. You always need to do your due diligence before proceeding with a new seller/buyer.

When I first started buying. It found if difficult to meet other investors and collectors. These groups are a great place to build healthy relationships.

I hope this article offers stackers and collectors another means of purchasing and selling. I wish I had been informed of this year's ago! The purpose of this article is to inform the community of different resources. NOT TO PROMOTE FACEBOOK!

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Most shocking is you just joined Facebook six months ago! ☺️

Lol I know @dfinney. Sure am a little late to the party.

Im not on Facebook at all, dont trust it.

The last two days i posted some vintage JM bars, let me know what you think.

Good stuff! Silver, gold, and digital gold ftw :]

Congratulations @silveringots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76