New Daily Post....Find the Ingot- Game?

I have been thinking of a ways to get the community more involved in steemit posts. Essentially a post that will break up someone's daily routine and put a hault to all of the madness! Something that's fun and enjoyable. Of course, it had to include precious metals in one way or another.

I believe I have found the answer.

I want to get some honest feedback from the community. Before this gets kicked into gear. Here is a quick overview...

Game: Find the Silver ingot!

Due to the nature of my job. I find myself in some interesting places. Everyday is a bit of an adventure. This game would allow me to take you with me. As well as include one of our favorite precious metals. SILVER!

image
image
^ I will carry this 1oz silver ingot in my pocket with me. At a specific time each day. I will post a photo of theexact ingot shown above. The photo may demonstrate where I am or was during that day. The ingot itself with be mixed in the photo. It WILL be visible to the eye if you look hard enough. The first person to comment on the post and locate the ingot in the photo will win. They will then recieve one point. This game will occur once a day. I will create some sort of performances based scoring system. The person who can locate the ingot first, five times in total will recieve a fun prize of my choice. It could be 90% silver, silver certificate, or just anything related to precious metals!

For example:
image

^ Above is an example of a photo that will be posted. The silver ingot shown above can be found somewhere in this photo. Once the post hits the feed. The first person to comment and locate the ingot first will win one point for that day. If they are able to locate the ingot first on five different occassions they will win a prize of my choice. I have been known to host some fun giveaways!

This game will be in addition to my daily posts regarding silver ingots. The goal there is to provide information. These posts will just be flat out fun for everyone!

Please feel free to provide honest feedback. As well as suggestions that could help improve this idea. I think this could be a fun way to break up the day! As well as get to know more people in the community. Also, who doesn't love precious metals? As well as wining free sh!t?

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

Follow me on Instagram: collectbulliondotcom

Cheers!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 87.0% @lucentbritex upgoat, thanks to @edthecanadian
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Its right above the oasted chips!

Fun idea you have here.

Yesss! This should be fun!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cool idea my friend. The ingot is located in top left hand corner by the chips.👍

Correct! Appreciate your support!

IMG_20180514_160950.jpg

Great game, great idea, looking forward to it

I like the idea of finding the ingot. I don't like the idea that only the first one will receive the point. How about the first five comments?

I get your perspective here. Why do you think it should be first 5 comments? I honestly do plan to give away some fun prizes. That's why I thought giving 1 point to one person would make sense. A point to 5 different people will add up quick! Appreciate your perspective as always @ronaldoavelino!👍

I see what your saying. Having top 5 will allow more people to be actively involved instead of just 1 winner? I will have to raise the total number or points that will be eligible for prize maybe?

Running to be the first to look at your post is not fun. More people should be able to search for the ingot and compete for the prize(s).

Agreed. Appreciate your feedback. Will make that adjustment!👊

It looks like I am too late today, but this is a fun idea for a game. Count me in!

I am older so before I have grapped my reading glasses @welshstacker - who else - wil have won the prize already.

Not as old as me. :=)

We will be adjusting the rules so the first 5 people to find it will be awarded. That will give you time to grab your glasses and play!🤓

Made my first foray into silver investing a few months ago with 20 of these babies my buddy needed to unload....

Nice play! Always a popular choice!

Really cool idea man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75