Sunday Fun Day.. Car Show!😎

As my son gets older he is starting to gain interests. One of his passions right now is cars. At 4 years old anything with a motor and has 1-18 wheels is right up his alley.

Fortunate for him, I also enjoy cars. To a degree I grew up around them as well. It's important to me that I carry out the same memories with my son. That I had with my own father. I lost my father at a young age. This is the type of enjoyment that makes me feel close to him.

My son and I started off early morning cleaning our ride to the car show.

image
image
☝️On our way!!

We made two stops at two different car shows. The first being at a local golf/sports facility. I had figured it would have been the larger of the two. Which was not the case!
image

The second show was at a local animal shelter. It was easily 10X larger than the first. I am going to share some of the photos we took today.
image
☝️Big enough show to include a fire truck category !
image
image
☝️A couple neat VW's
image
image
image
image

Last but not least. My son's favorite car of the day. The details and accessories is what draws in the spectators. In this case, skeleton heads, snakes, and mice.
image

We both had a blast. He passed out on the way home. He was in the passenger seat of convertible car on the highway. If that is any kind of indicator on how his day was. The opportunity was there for me to play golf today. I am grateful I made the choice to spend the day creating new memories with my son.

Memories are all we have in life

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Great choice ingots! And man o man that Stingray is the cat’s ass! 🤩🤩🤩

Thanks brother ! It sure is a dream. !

Looks like you guys were really enjoying yourselves!

I agree it is always nice to go to the old car shows and see all of the different body styles and models. Always stacks up to a good time.

It sure does. Also for the younger generation to appreciate some history..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98