1st SSG-Community Monster Raffle Win from @vgholdingsllc

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Why only now?

@vgholdingsllc mailed out this package to me on June 11 containing the Monster Raffle prize wins. It was scanned as "delivered" a few days after, but I never received it.

He immediately filed a complaint with USPS and the very persistent, unstoppable and undeterred @vgholdingsllc bird-dogged it to no end. In the meantime, the package was being scanned from one postal office location to another.

After being "misplaced" for two months and three weeks, the package suddenly appears in his mailbox!

So finally... here it is, folks!

Presenting... my prize winnings from the first @ssg-community Monster Raffle.

 
I won a choice of $2.00 face value US Constitutional silver coins, and chose the Walking Liberty Half Dollars. @vgholdingsllc sent me 4 half dollar consecutive years. The Walkers are my favorite silver US half dollar coins.

Walking Liberty Half Dollar: 1943, 1944, 1945, 1946

 
Use the slider to see the obverse and reverse of the coin.
I love these Walking Liberty half dollar coins... just so beautiful!

And as if the above coins were not enough...

   
Use slider to see all sides of hand-poured bar.

THANK YOU @vgholdingsllc for these beautiful bars! I am beside myself with joy to be a recipient of one of your first hand poured silver bars. I will treasure these bars in my collection of community hand poured silver bars.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you, @ssg-community for your support.

Wow, I can't believe the post office actually found it!. Congrats on the win, and it has to almost feel like you won again when they actually delivered it.

Exactly... the thrill was unbelievable when I finally got this. Thanks to @vgholdingsllc's persistence. Can you imagine... his first pour could have been gone forever!

I thought our UK postal was slow, two months for the parcel to get back where it started! At least you finally got it in the end, some nice pieces as well - definitely worth waiting for.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

The US postal service can only be as good as the employees that handle the system. Some employees turn against the very people the serve after they've been in the job for a while. I am glad the package was returned to @vgholdingsllc because it contained one of his precious first pours! I am so grateful to receive these.

That postcard should have said "If this package ever makes it to you." LOL. Happy you finally have it and like it. The next raffle is right around the corner.

It made it to me because of your efforts, my friend! But... OMG... I am so very happy that the package did not get lost. The hand poured silver is much, much to precious... a first pour... truly precious. THANK YOU!!! I love them!

The walking liberties sure took the long, scenic route to 'walk' to you!! Congrats on the win, and on receiving them!

Thank You for Supporting this Beautiful Lady @tipu........................

Thank you, @stokjockey!

You deserve to be Treated like the Special Lady that you are.................

that is a most epic story you now have to go with a great prize congrats

@vgholdingsllc just kept at it ... his great effort resulted in this package finally getting to me. WHat a persistent guy he is!!!

Sweet win! And a good choice on the Walking Liberties — one of the best coins anywhere!

Hopefully Canada Post gets it together — i’m still waiting for a package from welshie 🙀😜 i also love the personal touch of hand poured delectables: right on, right on, right on!

The win was made sweeter by the gift hand poured first pour from @vgholdingsllc! They are precious!!!

Awesome win but I'm more jealous of the bonus prize!

Aren't they so cool!!! Amazing pours from @vgholdingsllc! I love them. SO generous of him to put those in with my raffle win!!!

@silversaver888 I am right with you on the Beauty of The Walking Liberty Half Dollar. Very Nicely done by @vgholdingsllc with bestowing you with some of his FIRST Silver Bar Pours. He is such a Great Guy.

Yes, indeed... @vgholdingsllc is such a great guy! So generous, just like you!

Thank You, I Appreciate that @silversaver888

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83