A Personal Best Strategy: Stack and Collect Precious Metals & Fiat

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

There are countless opinions as to what will occur during a market collapse. I think that any one's guess is as good as the any because anything can happen when the market collapses.

In my mind, the logical and sensible preparation for a catastrophic collapse is having sufficient fiat on hand and a substantial stack of precious metals, silver gold and platinum. I personally believe that this is the best strategy.

Very early in my stacking, I discovered the paradox of precious metal stacking: Buy to Save

I love to spend money, and it was easy to transition from buying stuff to buying silver and gold. The more I buy and spend on silver and gold, the more I save!

I placed myself on a silver and gold standard, and that is: I match the money I spend on silver & gold with fiat currency savings.

It is unbelievable that I could save on a tiny budget. I am so amazed, because I had zero fiat currency savings before I started stacking.

This system really works for me! It requires discipline and patience and buying precious metals only on a cash basis.

Those who buy precious metals are often called “stackers” because they stack bullion in various forms such as coins, bars, and rounds.

Stackers usually try to pay the lowest premium over the spot metal value of the bullion they are purchasing.

The goal is to acquire as much precious metal as they can afford to, or as much as they feel they should own as part of their overall financial goals.

For sure, I AM A STACKER!

On the other hand, I am interested in the coins themselves, especially in their designs and the history behind them. In me is some degree of overlap between a bullion stacker and a coin collector. And that is especially because many bullion coins are now widely collected as numismatic items.

Coin collectors also care about how much precious metal they own. They often have several interests related to coins, medals, and similar objects.

They may also invest in precious metals bullion bars and coins in addition to working on various coin series.

I started out as a bullion buyer. As I acquired more silver and gold, I found that I have become more and more interested in the coins and hand-poured silver, often paying higher premiums per ounce.

And in this sense, I think that I have become a collector as well.

I am a precious metals stacker, I am also somewhat a collector, and I most definitely save in fiat.

MUSIC CREDITS used in the video: Somebody Like You by Keith Urban "Somebody Like You" is a song co-written and recorded by Australian country music singer Keith Urban. It was released in July 2002 as the first single from his 2002 album, Golden Road, and his fifth American single release. The song spent six weeks at number one on the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks (now the Hot Country Songs) chart and peaked at number 23 on the Billboard Hot 100. In December 2009, Billboard also named it the number one country song of the first decade of the 21st century.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

“Spend to save” is freakin’ genius saver!!!

I love that 😍👍👍⚡️🤑🤑🤑

Wow!!! I just watched your video — you are a total badass saver!

Just keep on doing you and lordy, lordy things look fine 😎👍👍

resteemed

And stack on, my friend! We are in this together!

Broasdside Salute!
Boom!

You are a confirmed carrier of the Stackitis virus...congrats

Hahaha, I luv that... "carrier of stackitis"!

well I guess its about time I get to use this buy lead.jpg
most awesome post and video

Hard to get in Canada due to nanny Gun laws.
But there's no limit on 40 inches of Clay Tempered Steel.
I prefer to work quietly anyway.

I bet you that if it is allowed, you'd have a collection of antique pirate guns.

Stacking is the HEALTHIEST CULT, instead of ignorance it brings knowledge ;D

Wolves!

Hmmmm. i like it... a healthy cult!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community.

Sorry I’m a little behind on my posts bestie. Been a very trying week. Very nice post and excellent video. You are one badass lady stacker.🌹

Correction: She is a Badass STACKER, regardless of being a lady!

😉

@silversaver888 Stacker Women are RARE and Beautiful....................

I'm curious to start collecting but I'm completely unsure where to start! Do you have any advice for where to begin a collection? Are there reputable places online to buy from?

Hahahaha, don't we all have it!

Obsessive "Collecting" Disposition -- I like to call it.

Disposition is certainly better than Disorder, LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75