A Water Taxi Ride

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Taking a water taxi when arriving in the evening in Venice, Italy is most convenient and picturesque.

WaterRidefromAirport1.PNG
Entering this historic and gorgeous Italian city Venice through the Grand Canal is totally romantic. And oh goodness... the ambiance and colors of Venice are special in the evenings.

The downside is: the fare between Marco Polo Airport and my hotel in central Venice is pricey!!

My hotel was located by the waterside, and the convenience of not having to walk some distance with my luggage in the evening on my first night in Venezia made taking water taxi a great use of travel money.

It took 25 to 30 minutes for the trip between Venice Marco Polo Airport and this waterside hotel in the city center. This photo was taken approaching my stop. Going under this popular bridge to disembark in front of the hotel was just an added thrill for me and felt ceremonial, LOL!
Venice is a popular travel destination in Italy. Have you been to Venice and familiar with this bridge? The hotel is just on the foot of this bridge on the same side as the church steeple. Can you guess which hotel I am staying at? The Hotel carries the same name as this famous bridge in Venezia.

This next one is for @goldmatters. It was taken during the day from the bridge overlooking the hotel.
Considered the true heart of Venice, this landmark bridge, characterized by its 24-foot arch, is built on approximately 12,000 wooden pilings that still support the bridge more than 400 years after it was built.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Looks fantastic bestie.....

There is so much to see.... the world is so large!!! I enjoyed his trip, bestie!

So awesome! You are my rockstar #menemaniac @silversaver888! Thank you:):)

Awww... you know that I value my friends (even if I have not met them yet). I did tell you I would, right? Have a wonderful week ahead, my friend @goldmatters. Take care.

You sure did :) You are the best @silversaver888!!

My Italian destination would be to take in the history of Firenze, Florence. I suppose you didn't get the chance to stop by the other side of Italy.

I helped send my daughter to Florence for a semester, it was expensive but worth every penny IMO! She ventured over to Venice for a little bit, a few days iirc. She really enjoyed that semester!

Lucky daughter! And what a generous Dad you are, @underground!

Firenze is not far. I visited Firenze about seven years ago, and enjoyed that trip as well. The real purpose of my trip was to celebrate Easter Triduum with the Holy Father at the Vatican, which I did, sis @kerrislravenhill.

Ahh to stay at the foot of the Rialto! Luxury! What beautiful photos!

Yes, you guessed it! It looked old, yet luxurious especially their premium rooms. But I stayed in the smallest room. They called it "single room", i.e, the width of the room it is just wide enough to accommodate a single bed and a writing desk, at 5 star prices, LOL!

Oh yes! I stayed in a room like that in London. But who cares when you are somewhere wonderful?! 😍

This is the same exact room!!!!

This is considered 4 star at Venezia.

Cozy but absolutely gorgeous and sooo Venetian! 🇮🇹 🎭

I took the public transport water taxi's for 24 euro unlimited use I believe. Lovely pictures you made. SOOOO ROMANTIC

Yes, I did the same while in Venezia. But the water taxi from the airport cost me 100 euros, and there were five of us in the speed boat.

Such a marvelous view, I like living vicariously thru your travels...
Maybe someday I will get a passport, and see the world outside the U$A

Yes! Get one! And travel, my friend @underground!

Why do I still envision Pirates when I see the Photos ??
Very Beautiful Ms. Saver and the Colors in these Pictures are so Soothing..............
@silversaver888

Absolutely... during the early days, there were pirates around these waters outside the city of Venice, @stokjockey! Have a fantastic day, take care.

Beautiful pics saver! You’re lucky to be seeing Venice now... (...gulp!)

This trip was planned in August 2018! And really, I was not ready to be away from work... but Easter at the Vatican with celebrations officiated by the Holy Father was something I wanted to do. And I got to visit Venezia once again on my way to Rome! Thanks, @thedamus! Have a pleasant day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88