AWESOME SILVER HAND POUR Part 1: BALD EAGLE

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Few silver hand-pourers are outstanding in what they do.
Rik Schultz of Rix Metal Worx is certainly one of them.

This package arrived last week.

All photos by @silversaver888
For this article, let me show you one of the three hand-poured silver pieces.
I will show you the other two in a future article.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Some of you may have noticed that I love silver with designs of anything iconic of America.

♥.•:¨The Eagle Silver Round¨:•.♥

1.64 ozt, .999 fine silver, hand-poured

Isn't this Eagle Round just so beautiful!!!!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This Eagle Round is actually my second one.

But I gifted the first one to a friend in YouTube.

Rik stamped the round with "SS" for Silver Saver

This way, I am sure to keep this piece for myself and not give it away, LOL!

Certificate of Authenticity by Rix Metal Worx

I hope you enjoyed this silver piece as much as I loved showing it to you. Stay tuned to the next articles to see the two other magnificent hand poured silver rounds.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

@silversaver888 Rix is extremely proficient in what he does. Not only is the pouring beautiful but his clean up on the detail work is spectacular!! I love the eagle and as I often mention we agree on how wonderful those themes are and how important they are to me. Thanks for sharing my friend!

Spectacular, indeed! He has been doing this way before we were on youtube. He is truly one who has been consistently very good in this craft. Have a beautiful Monday, @dwingsworld!

Wow, that is pretty amazing! Is it poured into a mould? Or carved out afterwards?

STUNNING, eh! Yes, I believe these were poured onto a graphite mold. The back is so flat, so it is also possible that these are cast. After pouring, the rounds are finished and stamped. Thanks for stopping by, @bengy! Have a great week.

Graphite? For high temperature resistance and non reactivity? Plus easy to mold I guess?

I am missing you, my friend @goldenarms! What have you been up to? I better check my subscription... why am I missing you in my feed? I am so glad you came by today. Yeah... isn't this one cool? The two others are as equally cool too! Have a fantastic week ahead. Take care.

Awesome pieces. I’ve wanted a few pieces from him but don’t do Facebook so I have no way to get in touch with him. Thanks for sharing bestie🌹 Have a great day.

I will dm you his email address, bestie! Take care, and have a great Monday! See you again.

Absolutely stunning details on there your right he's an amazing silversmith I would love some of his stuff! 👊🌫

I love, love his work... so much so that the first ones I got from him... I immediately gifted to friends to share his beautiful work. I am so glad I finally got replacements.

that is some sweet sweet silver and he made it yours that is awesome <3

Hehehe... yeah... this one was stamped SS, so it stays in my community pour booty box, for sure! Have a great week, @corndogg42

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community!

That is a beautiful piece saver. The detail and portrayal are stunning, and very cool that it is a bespoke pour for you.
🤩👍👍

I love it! It is a stunning piece, @thedamus! I

The first hand poured Eagle I got in 2015 was from vulcan5678.

Holy smokes, that is awesome! Rix Metals did an amazing job and you gotta love the Americana in pieces like this. Wow!

I love Americana, but I already told you that, right? How about you, do you have a specific design in silver that you like?

Oh I do not know if I have one because there are so many. Haha!

I do really enjoy anything US constitutional and even some old foreign designs. They are all great to look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73