Happy 4th of July! Independence Day of AMERICA

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

1976 The National Bicentennial Proof Medal - 1 oz .925 Sterling Silver



Source


1973 Independence Day Art Bar .999 fine silver 1 ozt


1974 Independence Day Art Bar, Madison Mint .999 fine silver, 1 ozt


1974 Independence Day Art Bar, United States Silver Corporation .999 fine silver, 1 ozt


1975 Independence Day Art Bar, Madison Mint .999 fine silver, 1 ozt

, , ,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMERICA!

Sort:  

Nice 1976 bicentennial medal! At first glance at the back i thought it was a Kennedy half. Was this a private mint? They usually mint in .925, i always wondered why they don’t just do all medals in .999. Beautiful. 😃

I have updated the article for you to include information on the bicentennial medal. It was designed by F. Gasparro, the same one who designed the Ike Dollars. Beautiful, eh?! Happy fourth of July, my friend! Take care.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

A lovely collection of 4th of July related silver. I liked them. Happy 4th of July!

I wonder if any of the private mints or foundry has come up with a current 4th of July Art Bar. They have stopped designing current ones. It looks like they stopped making them in 1976 after the centennial. It is a great way to celebrate America's Birthday! If I could pour, I will do one every year to celebrate our forefathers who fought so hard to gain the freedom that makes America, America.

Very nice bars!

Happy 4th of July, my friend! Thanks for stopping by! Take care, and be safe@

@silversaver888 Happy 4th of JULY, beautiful Silver from a Beautiful Lady......

Happy 4th of July, @stokjockey!

Just the ability to use paper Fed money to purchase silver bullion is a freedom we should appreciate. Let freedom ring! Ding! @ironshield

You are absolutely right. So while I can, I convert fiat to real money- gold and silver. Buying precious metals, a little at a time is the ordinary way to accumulate wealth that is accessible to all, even to low wage earners. Happy 4th of July, my friend! Be safe today.

Beautiful stuff. I was fortunate enough to be in the Philly area during the bicentennial celebrations as a teenage exchange student. Amazing memories that kept me a patriot my entire life.

It appears that the foundry and private mints have not come out with other art bars for July 4th after the 1976 celebration. If I could pour silver, I will make one every year to celebrate our forefathers!

Indeed. It would seem there are fewer and fewer patriots in the power class that we pay for.

Very nice Medal and bars Saver. Happy 4th my friend. Enjoy your day.

I have friends who slept over last night, and we will have a barbecue later, then fireworks tonight! Have a beautiful 4th of July, my friend!!! Be safe!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your support, @ssg-community! Happy 4th of July!

That 1975 Independence Day Art Bar is a real keeper !!!!

I wonder why we don't see any more recent Independence Art Bars around like they all stopped making them after the bicentennial celebration in 1976. Thanks for the visit.

@silversaver888 what an amazing showcasing you have offered my friend!! First Happy Independence Day and I know you will remember our founding today for sure! Now those art bars are simply spectacular and tou have made me want to find some. Thanks for sharing and many blessing of freedom to you!!

No... thank you to YOU @dwingsworld! It is a special day today! Let freedom ring!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20