Liberty Trade Silver(tm)©1986 MTB Centennial Commemorative Round

Manfra, Tordella & Brookes, Inc., established in 1953, is a precious metals bullion dealer based in New York City, New York.

They have produced bullion in rounds and bars in silver, gold and platinum for central and commercial banks, bullion dealers, foreign exchange houses, industrial gold users, jewelers, corporations, government and private mints, private investors and coin collectors.

Their counterstamp hallmark is a stamping of the initials MTB.

The Liberty Trade Silver is a trademark of Manfra, Tordella & Brookes, Inc.

It was a specifically designed Commemorative Issue for the 100th Anniversary of the Statue of Liberty. The Statue of Liberty was gifted by France to the United States in 1886.

Manfria, Tordella & Brookes, Inc commissioned the Casa de Moneda de Mexico, the Engelhard Mint, and Johnson Matthey Mint to produce the Centennial Commemorative Round Liberty Trade Silver in 1oz class silver, gold and platinum as well as fractional class silver .
Obverse Lettering: 1886 CENTENNIAL 1986 Reverse Lettering: LIBERTY TRADE SILVER TM MADE 999+ IN FINE SILVER USA 1 TROY OUNCE 1986
1986 1 oz Liberty Trade Silver by Engelhard Mint


1985 1 oz Liberty Trade Silver by Johnson Matthey


1986 1 oz Liberty Trade Silver Proof by Case de Moneda de Mexico


On my next article on Silver Stacking, I will be showing the Liberty Trade Silver Bars and the French Statue of Liberty silver coin.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope to see you again soon!


Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your continued support, @ssg-community! I aopreciate it.

@silversaver888 I really appreciate not only the subject matter and reason for these comemorative rounds but the fact you showed all three mints that produced them! I would love to have an example from each as well. I will someday I say but I am always a fan of seeing what differeant locales make. Thanks so much my friend!!

I like these rounds. They have character.

Cool Engelhard!!! I like seeing this kind of more obscure rounds. My Stackitus just came back!

These are really cool @silversaver888! I like the commemorative rounds especially that one in the case. It looks like its in pristine condition.

You got a 2.70% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @silversaver888!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Nice pulling out the old generic rounds. 👍🏻

Got me one of those bad boys

I like when this Lady shows Us the Good Stuff it gets me Tingly all Over.......

I just sent one of those to Thedamus.....😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16