My Growing Collection of SOL Silver

The Statue of Liberty is an icon of America. The full statue, which depicts the robed Libertas, the Roman goddess of freedom, is referred to affectionately as the Lady Liberty.

I like the Statue of Liberty design in coins, rounds, and bars primarily for the significance of the design and its history, and I just like holding on to these. It makes my stacking journey interesting & enjoyable having to collect the silver of a particular design or set.

My growing Statue of Liberty Silver Rounds and Bars!

Some of you may know that I rely on @stokjockey to hunt down this specific design in generic silver rounds and bars.

I received this package from @stokjockey the other day which contained, among others, a couple more Statue of Liberty Silver Rounds, and a Statue of Liberty Silver Bar produced by the Hamilton Mint.


I shall show the two other silver items in this package on a future article.

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

A nice theme to collect!!

“Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free, the wretched refuse of your teeming shore. Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me, I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

A lovely passage to read. Not currently put into practice by the administration though.

@silversaver888 you and I agree on the beauty and that special feeling that Lady Liberty brings. There is this really strong feeling of pride and how her image brings thoughts of how no matter the threat or problem we are the light and we will show the way. She is the embodiment of all the good our Founders put in the Constitution and the Bill of Rights on display for the world to see. Our principles will allow us to be strong and we must never forget them. Thank you my friend for showing such a meaningful stack and allowing me to reflect on our birth as a nation and the great men that brought it to us.
Side Note: Thank you to anyone from France for your countries funding of the Revolution and for the gift of this gorgeous statue!!

dang bro you just inspired me thank you

@corndogg42 thank you buddy just saying whats on my mind brother. Thank you!


Beautiful and meaningful comment, @dwingsworld!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Silver Saver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

she does look good on silver and gold if you ask me

oh and before I forget <3 <3 <3

You are the sweetest, @corndogg42!

.... and platinum!!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your support, @ssg-community!

There are so Many Different Ones Still Out There. You have so many and it will be Fun to watch as your collection grows......Happy Halloween Ms. Saver !
I Saw TWO Green Ladies on Halloween, Now that is Cool. @silversaver888 I know how you Love Music, You will Enjoy this Video.......
https://steemit.com/vimmtv/@carrieallen/e74e40a9a305206a9b3ed9150b57437b-vimmtv

I, too, am looking forward to growing this set, my friend!
TWO green ladies, @stokjockey?

The Video Link will show another Green Lady.......@silversaver888

It’s a great icon to collect! I’ll keep my bananas peeled 😁👍

K, if you see one that I do not have, please do not hesitate to get it for me, @thedamus!

Very nice bestie.🌹 Happy Halloween.

Happy Halloween, bestie!

I'll look in my stack. I think I have some lady liberty coins you don't have pictured here @silversaver888.

REALLY!!!! Please do look! And then, please let me know!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85