The Magnificent 2018 Steem Silver Round, Detailed Description and Symbolism

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

A silver round by any name is still a just a silver round
unless it commemorates a milestone or an event, or it bears a special design.

The 2018 Steem Round is no ordinary silver round.
Yet the 2018 Steem Silver Round I will show here is more special than any SteemRound.

The reason is: This 2018 Steem Round is
A GIFT from My Soul Stacker For Life @silvervessel.

SSFL👊💗



The 2018 Steem Silver Round


What a magnificent design on this 2018 Steem Silver Round!


HEADS

The device in the center of the round is the mighty Oak Tree. The leaves are made up of swimming fish in different sizes, some dolphins, and a couple of huge whales. The root system of the oak tree depicted in this round is massive.

The inscriptions on the round include the famous Steemit Logo found right in the center of the round in the middle of the trunk of the oak tree, and the year 2018.

The legend of the round is the the word COMMUNITY in different languages:Please correct me if I am wrong! Comunidad in Spanish, Cymuned in Welsh, Komunidad in Filipino (I think), Communauté in French, Pobail in Irish, Comunitas in Italian. Each word is separated by an acorn attached to a leaf.

The field has a mirror-like, proof finish.


TAILS

The steem symbol and logo is inscribed on the center of the round, with ".999" on opposite ends the logo to indicate the purity and fineness of the metal .

On top of the steem logo is the word "STEEM" and below the steem logo is the description and weight of the metal, which is "FINE SILVER 1 OZ ARGENT PUR".

"Argent pur" is a French term to mean fine silver.

It is interesting to note that "argent" in French translates to "money" in English. Hmmm... 1 ounce of pure money!

The field has a smooth surface and satin-like finish.


SYMBOLISMS

The symbolism of the design of the 2018 Steem Silver Round were taken from @welshtstacker's original design of the round and can be found in his article: Is this the coolest coin of the year #steemsilverround?

A little acorn grows into a mighty oak tree. The sharing of inputs of time, knowledge, quality content and steem in the platform is the foundation of growth of the steemit community as symbolized by the massive root system of the oak tree.

The branches represent individuality, freedom, friendships, rewards, prosperity, progress, and community resulting in trust, love, hope, family, happiness, strength, truth, help, social benefits, and the growth in the blockchain. The leaves represents all steemians in the platform.

The importance of the symbolism about the tree can best be explain in this excerpt from an article written by Thomas O. Perry Tree: Facts and Fallacies

Now, for my particular 2018 Steem Silver Round, @silvervessel randomly chose and sent me the number 833 round among the rounds he received.

I found this in the internet: ANGEL NUMBER 833
Source

A note for @silvervessel:

@silvervessel, I want you to know that I really appreciate all the trouble you took to get me this 2018 Steem Silver Round. It was ever so thoughtful of you to send me this wonderful gift. You have no idea how happy I am after receiving it. Thanks a ton. I will say it again: You must be my soul stacker because, the funny thing is, I got you the same gift! And as soon as I receive it, I shall be sending it to you!

Thanks for viewing this article. I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

Yes, such a beautiful coin. And your description of it, so heartfelt and true!

We are a community and a great family! I appreciate you, khamen! Do you have plans of travel this summer

Thanks!

We just came back from our summer vacation, but will probably take another trip again later this month.

And that's why these special pieces of silver are worth so much more than just the round itself, the thoughts and friends behind it. You're so precious in our eyes in your love and support.

Awwww.... sis, you are the sweetest gothic princess!

You always put rhings in a way to make them awesome thank you

Thank you, @corndogg42! This round is awesome, and need to be described in the best way I could. Thanks also for being FIRST to comment on this article. Have a terrific evening, my friend. Take care.

This is the series that keeps on giving! Great detailed description saver, and i love the backstory!
Cheers!

I love the design of this silver round and certainly look forward to the next release. I am glad that you liked the detailed description and background I wrote on it and appreciate you for telling me, because then it makes me feel that the time it took for me to write up this article was all worth it, LOL! Have a great weekend, my friend!

Cheers! It’s good to be reminded of the proper terms, like: device and field

👍

It is a beautiful round! This one was from @silvervessel. I am still waiting for mine! My first steem round was hand-poured by @pit-bullion!

It is a wonderful feeling to have a Soul Stacker For Life!

Hahaha, @silvervessel and I call each other that because our stacks seem to grom on a parallel, and we'd find so many similarities in our stack. Your stack and mine are, on the other hand, diverse LOL! I always and eagerly look forward to your post because of the exciting coins you collect. It must give you so much satisfaction to have hundreds of coins with different designs.

I am so glad that members of the community "get" what the design is all about. Its not just a pretty tree, it's meant to symbolise and represent each and every single one of us on our journey through steemit.

Thanks for such a beautiful write-up and a great post. Its crazy how a little bit of shiny metal can bring so many great people together. The friendship and bonds we make over stacking last a lifetime.

Thank you for being part of this community, we are lucky to have you here. Take care and all the best.

It is a beautiful Steem Silver Round, my friend. I am very appreciative of the time and effort you put in designing it! It is OUTSTANDING! And as I admire the round, I can't help but think what design you have in mind for 2019! I love being in this community, and very happy that you and the others have welcomed me to the #steemsilvergold and #ssg-community! Have a terrific day, and take care

A fantastic gift from a fantastic guy for a fantastic lady.🌹 These rounds are awesome.

I am so glad to see you here. You must have been so busy today. I didn't see you at all in discord. I hope all is going well. If I recall correctly, you have a self-imposed deadline of Friday to complete all that you want done in your shop! So good luck, my friend. Thank you for taking the time to visit. And yes, it is an awesome round and a fantastic gift from a fantastic guy.

MIne arrived recently the design and workmansjhip is fabulous isnt it

It is a beautiful silver round.... a keeper! And I am almost sure they will appreciate in value, due to it's very nice design. Thanks for stopping by, my friend! Take care.

@silversaver888 Ohh yes for sure I have two of the 2017 and 2018 Cons :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you so much for your continued support, @ssg-community!!!! I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77