Two Great and Important Men in A Vintage Silver Art Round

A Rare One Troy Ounce .999 Silver Round commemorating our Great President Ronald Reagan's visit with Pope John Paul II (cannonized Saint in 2014) in May 2, 1984.




A Pope and A President: John Paul II, Ronald Reagan, and the Extraordinary Untold Story of the Twentieth Century By Paul Kengor

These two great individuals were commemorated not only in coins and medallions but also in books and in statues.

Gdansk, Poland-25 April 2019: Statues of Ronald Reagan and Pope John Paul II in Gdansk. It honors them for their great support in the fall of Communism in Poland.

For Americans, for Europeans, for Protestants and Catholics, for Jews, for believers of all stripes, and for so many others worldwide, the momentous and tranquil termination of the Cold War was the signature event of the close of the 20th century. It was one of the most remarkable events of the entire turbulent century, a century where over 100 million people were killed by communist governments, far exceeding the combined death tolls of World War I and World War II, history’s deadliest wars. And Ronald Reagan and John Paul II teamed up to seek precisely that historic victory, an outcome they perceived as not only historical but spiritual. For both men, the Soviet empire was not a mere empire, but an atheistic empire that pursued what Mikhail Gorbachev described as a “war on religion.” It was, as Reagan put it, an “Evil Empire.”

The front of the coin shows the two great men Ronald Reagan and John Paul II
The back of the coin depicts Denali, the tallest mountain in North America located in south-central Alaska. The native Koyukon Athabascan people call the mountain Denali, which is usually translated as "The Great One."
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This new addition to my vintage silver round collection compliments two art rounds that I already have:

Pope John Paul II

Ronald Reagan


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I post every day, and I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊Make it a terrific day!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
Sort:  

they look a bit creepy lol

The effect of natural toning. It is a beautiful strike, almost high relief.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a really cool piece and amazing motiv my friend 😉👍
The Pope one is my favorite tho.. Such amazing details. Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic weekend. Much love ❤️🌹💞

WOW... thank you for being first to comment on this article, sweet sis, @saffisara. I appreciate you. !COFFEEA

Yeay... Im glad I was first 😊🌼🌸
And guess what sis 😘 I appriciate You MORE!
!COFFEEA 5

I forgot how important that event really was, the world can Certainly change overnight, an important history lesson and the faith of two important men. Thanks Sis!

They are truly remarkable men. I think that they are essentially very good men (well, St. John Paul II), and when good men are true to themselves, they can change the world. Take care, sis @kerrislravenhill!

Those are some really unique pieces. I try to keep an eye out for stuff like this for you. My most recent LCS visit has some interesting pieces. Thanks for sharing @silversaver888!

Really??!!! I would appreciate it very much, @vgholdingdllc!!! Yay!!!

Ms. Saver You Find All The Cool Stuff. You Have an Amazing Stack of Silver.......

The cool stuff (vintage silver) that I have... you found them for me, @stokjockey. Thank you very much. You know that I appreciate you, always.

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 68% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

@silversaver888 what an epic and historic round!! Regean is my favorite president and the Pope truly held a lot of hearts (Catholic and others) These two men had great vision and true goodness in their souls and were at many times disrespected by those that thought they "knew better". Goes to show those that did that are just dust while these men have legacies that continue to impact the world. I miss them and thank you for reminding me how great us mortals can be.

Posted using Partiko Android

@dwingsworld, you have the makings of a great man! Just remain with an upright conscience and with good intentions and continue doing good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your kind words mean more than you know! I can only hope to strive to be as great as men like these. Thank you again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77