Official #Steemsilvergold Monday Update Post - Featured Member @fat-elvis

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemsilvergold and welcome to this weeks Monday membership and featured member post. This week we have been grilling Mr @fat-elvis and picking his head with questions. He is a solid member and has been here from the beginning, i think the man live's and breath's steemsilvergold more than me and thats saying something. Please enjoy his interview and feel free to drop any comments you would like.

Just before we start with interview, i would like to point out that for the past few weekk a few users have been nominated for steemsilvergold membership but have failed to pick up sponsors. If a weekend post/refresher would help shed more light onto, please let me know in the comments and i can make that happen.

Featured Steemsilvergold Member of the week

1/ When and how did you find Steemit.com and why did you hang around and continue to post and be active?

I learned about steemit from a Greg Mannarino @marketreport video on youtube. I signed up, and the rest is history. I stuck around once I found the #woodworking and #steemsilvergold groups. Finally a place for stackers!

2/ How did you find out about Steemsilvergold and what appealed to you to make you sign up?

I posted a few coins on #silver or #coins or something, and someone, I can remember who exactly, but it seems to me it was goldenarms, pointed me to SSG and it was very welcoming.

3/ How long ago and what first got you interested in precious metals?

I coin collected since I was a kid. Then high school and college got me away from that. Years later, in about 2002 or so, Peter Schiff was always on CNBC touting gold, he made sense, then I started down the libertarian path, and that eventually led me to Ron Paul, Preston Manning, Steph Moleneux etc. Now my brain won't conform to the main stream anymore :yum:

4/ In your own mind. What type of stacker would you class yourself as if you could only pick one type and why?

I'm mostly a bulk stacker, but my favorites are silver dollars, and vintage rounds. The older or weirder the better.
I'm not sure why though

5/ Do you plan your precious metal buys with goals in mind are do you go with the flow and stack here and there?

I just stack what I can when I can basically.

6/ Being an SSG OG form way back and remaining consistently active within the community all that time, what would be your best 3 #steemsilvergold moments?

My absolute best moment was opening the 2017 steem round package, after being involved with the creation. What an amazing thing that is, and now we've done it twice!!! Never would have thought I'd be involved in anything like that before!
My next 2 would be getting and sending my first steemit silver trades/wins. My first win was also my first graded coin, an ASE - MS 69. I got it from someone I've never met in person, but they sent me a coin, how cool is that. And mailing out my first package to a steemian, I felt like part of a real club. Its awesome this...

7/ If you could only stack 1 coin, bar are round. Which coin/series/bar would you pick and why?

Canadian silver dollars. No question. I just love the designs and the feel of real money. Old money. Good money. Sound money.

8/ On a scale of 1-10 scoring yourself on stackitis stress levels. What would be your highest level ever rasied, what were your symptoms and how did you overcome it?

My stackitis peaked in 2017 waiting for the first steem silver round. Being in the middle of nowhere Canada, the post doesn't work very well at times. So I watched all the unboxings and got a bit shaky, so I went on a bit of a bender, a silver bender, and stacked about 10 times more than usual to overcome it!

9/ Scenario – You can have 1 (any)superpower and your goal is to get ALL the gold. What single superpower do you pick and how do you use it to get all the worlds gold?

Well, I guess it's a bit too obvious too have a gold attraction power, where the gold just comes to me as I sit around drinking beer in my underpants. But I think that's the one

10/ What’s your favourite food ever?

Burgers. I'll eat a burger in a fancy restaurant if it's on the menu... My wife doesn't like that :wink:

(A man after my own heart)

WEEK 27 - 2018

0 new members this week. We had 2 nominations but no confirmed members. Let's keep our eyes peeled and if you see someone who has been active and might fit into our community, you know what to do :)

Member NameMember NameMember NameMember Name
@agscotskiwi@ajain@andregilbert@anothervoice
@armshippie@backyardbullion@battleaxe@bearbear613
@bearone@bi5h0p@blackrussian@bluelightbandit
@bmj@bowentroyer@britcoin@buggedout
@bushkill@buster544@caladan@clumsysilverdad
@coindevil@coldsteem@coolbowser@corndogg42
@corvo@cryptokeepr@cyber.explorer@darkmrmystic
@dfinney@digestingreality@dixiesilverminer@dwingsworld
@eaglespirit@edthecanadian@edxserverus@elamental
@em3
@enginewitty@famcore@fat-elvis@firecajun9262
@fishyculture@flipstar@floridastacker@gdwcoins
@generation.easy@geordiesilver@goldenarms-
@goldkey@goldmatters@goldrooster@gomatthew
@grizzman@guiltyparties@handofzara@harleymechanix
@hashcash@hgmsilvergold@hisilverstacker@huw28582
@iblethebible@ironshield@jackolanternbob@janusface
@jbcoin@jimbobbill@john-robert@juniusmaltby
@jznsamuel@kanedizzle08@kerrislravenhill@khamen
@kiwiscanfly
@knowledge-seeker@kp138@ladybug146@lengle2811
@lesvizable@logan3destroyer@lucky.digger@mattclarke
@matthewwarn@methus@meilo1995@mikepm74
@mikegpo@mikeshuh@moderndayhippie@mr-vulcan
@mrs-v@msagan75@neoxian@nofiat
@o07@owenwat@pawos@peaceloveliberty
@phelimint@pit-bullion@pocketechange@randomness
@raybrockman@rolf.bakker@rollingthunder@ronaldoavelino
@roop@roxdude@russellbury@sbsparts
@senstless@sevinwilson@shaungerow@sidewayzs13
@silverbug@silverd510@silverfortune@silvergoldcomps
@silveringots@silversaver88@silverstackeruk@silversupplement
@silvervessel@sirstacksalot@sixersfeds@skeptic
@slacker-stacker@smartcoins@smaulgld@stackinag47
@stephen-somers@stnwllstrtgc@stokjockey@summertooth
@tbnfl4sun@theb3ar@thedamus@themanwithnoname
@tyedyefirepower---
@tylersilver@tzcap@unclehermit@underground
@vgholdingsllc@vispasian@welshstacker@willsparks88
@xyzashu@yaboyjon@yankee-statman-
----

Steemsilvergold Nomation Roadmap


Only existing steemsilvergold members can nominate and sponsor

Nominated MemberNominatorSponsorMod Confirmed
----
----
----
----
----
----

Can you think of someone that be a that would make a great member for our group?


.

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out bro 👊😎. You and me buddy, 👨‍❤️‍👨

@silverstackeruk, I was working my way through the member list trying to follow all the active accounts and hit this one - is there a typo error? @likiscanfly
**edit membership corrections
@likiscanfly to @kiwiscanfly
@mehus to @methus

Nice work - I am pretty sure @mehus is @methus

I have no idea why this keeps happening, haha.

I ever edited about 40 member names over the past 8-9 months.

Thank you for the sharp eyes. Everyone is backed up on @myprecious so i will need to go and double check there as well. Thanks again bro

Great work and spotlight, thanks.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

The timing couldn't been worse, I was nominated a week ago and eneded up on the surgeon's table right after. Literally. Had my first operation done yesterday and going in for the second tomorrow :( Do I have to be nominated again? I thought we would stay on the list until a sponsor would like to support further. Between that, not having a laptop with discord to communicate, trying to post with my phone still from the hospital, I didn't even have time to reach out to good people in the community who could've potentially sponsored me. And I delegated SP weeks ago already :( @thedamus @guiltyparties have mercy on my soul and sponsor this cat in the name of all things good lol I would be forever indebted 🙏 it'll be a few weeks before I fully recover and get released from here...look at me dying to get sponsored 😅
DSC_0247.JPG
When I come out of here Ill have some goodies ready for #steemsilvergold 🎁
Stay healthy everyone, nothing else matters, trust me.✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85