Crypto buying BAN for 1 month - I need to stack some silver


Hello, my name is silverstackeruk and im a stacker. I love nothing more than to stack silver but the problem is i dont have as much dough leftover at the end of the week as i used to and i tend to buy more crypto's than silver. This is a problem for me as i am a stacker but my crypto portfolio is worth more than my silver stack. I remember the days before i found Steemit, back in those days it was easy to take money out of my account every payday and add it to the silver fund and there were only really 5-6 decent series of coins that you could pick from to stack. Nowadays there is to much choice and it confuses me. I have made a promise to not buy any crypto's for at 1 month (excluding the monthly community buy) and save some money to get a decent silver order so i can even out the playing field out. I do plan to convert most of my crypto's into silver/gold during the next bull run but we have no idea when that will be. I remember bull runs used to be more easy to time back in the day before social media get involved, you see back then most people got their news from the TV and papers and not social media. When i started stacking over 5 long years ago, the world was a more simple place before Donald Trump, Uber and fucking Brexit. I sometimes wonder what the world would be like if a worldwide electric pulse thing were to happen and how people would react. This would surely increase the value of my silver stack and i would assume my mortgage to disappear but i think would be a bad thing overall. Alot can change over 5 years and i wonder what the next 5 years will bring and how it will play on my silver stack, who knows what will happen and were we will end up. We might not even be talking on steemit anymore, it could be gone and forgotten about. Bitcoin could be $100,000 and silver still sitting at under $15, does silver have a place in this digital world were people can trade stocks, crypto's are basically anything in mere seconds. Is there a place left for physical stackers? It's a strange world and we could be entering a time when for the first time in 5000 years, precious metals will lose value and not be a good hedge against inflation. That would surely be some rotten luck for all us stackers but then again, we are all on steemit earning some crypto so i guess most of us will have our backs covered either way plus it's unlikely we'll have under $20 silver in 10 years from now based purely on the fact that it's worth less then it was 5 years ago today. I know that's some crazy logic but my feeling is the some of a religious faith and know in my heart silver will out perform gold during the next precious metals bull run in fuck knows how many years and i'll finally beable to convert all my silver into gold at ratio of under 50 oz's of silver for 1 oz of gold. Ideally this will be around 40-1 but when you've been waiting for 5 years and counting, i take what i can get at the time. Now what was i writing about? Oh, yes. Im gonna stop buy crypto's for a month to save up and buy some silver. I need to get some stuff for dateruns and i want a few of those Perth mint simpson coins fo show mojo........D-ohhh

Sort:  

Buddy. Get back to your roots already!! Lol. I look forward to the day we're all selling crypto for metals again! Ah, the good ole days in the fall of '17...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You’re right about Fifty Ounces of Silver for One Ounce of Gold... That will include both Melt Value and Face Value... I believe it’s all part of the Plan...
March 17, 2019... @pocketechange or #ssg-membership

"....my crypto portfolio is worth more than my silver stack."

My god, that is sacrilege! Especially after cryptos are down so far. You need to balance that mofo portfolio up my friend.

I know.....

My problem is i sold silver to buy 5000 STEEM bout 6 months back and EOS is so cheap and ive been stockpiling that. I dont own 1 2019 yet, lmao. That's a sin for someone like me, who should be a proper stacker. I feel bad about it

My Crypto to bullion ratio is 1:10 and that is still quite sizeable considering that I never sank one red cent into cryptos to date as most of my holdings were derived simply from faucets a few years ago. Still nice to have both.

I went around 8 months on Steemit before i started buying other crypto's and i went over a year before i parted with my own money but since then, i've been buying bit here and there and stacking has taken a back seat. Time to get a last big order in before Brexit were my vat free loophole may close which results in stackers from the UK having to pay an extra 20% :'(

When I get any of those Brand Name survey, or any survey, companies that offer a little cash incentive to fill a survey. Beware, when asked, "Do you purchase with; Cash, Credit, other, or Crypto/Bitcoin?" Or any similar question, do NOT reply Crypto. Yes Governments are desperate for revenue hook or more often by crook. My govt is now talking about taxing my little church.

Congratulations @silverstackeruk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11