February's Steemsilvergold Crypto group buy - Cardano (ADA)

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)


Hello folks, here we go again just like old times. It's the 13th and that can only mean 1 thing!! It's the monthly group crypto buying post. From the post i released a few days back i can see the comments were active and we have selected Cardano as this months pick. It's feeling good to get these group buys going again cause this time round we are adding when the market is super low. If we are lucky, the market will just go slightly up but mostly sideways for a year so we can get loads of great crypto's really cheap, that would be awesome. We all know the rules but if you cant remember them, see the rest of the post.

What is Cardano (ADA)

Cardano is a decentralised public blockchain and cryptocurrency project and is fully open source. Cardano is developing a smart contract platform which seeks to deliver more advanced features than any protocol previously developed. It is the first blockchain platform to evolve out of a scientific philosophy and a research-first driven approach. The development team consists of a large global collective of expert engineers and researchers
(copied from website)

Pricing into lots

(Please wait until the 20th before you send any payment)
Cardano is currently trading at $0.041 cent so i think lots of 50 for a ballpark STEEM price of 6.9 STEEM . The process of the buy will be to send Steem to binance to convert that in BTC and do the buy from there. Anyone looking to get in can pay with either STEEM, any popular crypto are bank transfer. As there are a few coin exchanges and fees to pay in there, i will most likely round the number up when it comes to buy time. PLEASE DO DID PAY BEFORE THE 20TH

How we do it

This post and buying will last for 1 week. We can buy them in batch's of 50 which would cost around $2.05 at todays price so feel free to buy more than one lot. Pretty straight forward. The buying post runs for 1 week, people can come and join the group buy through the comments, i will edit in the table to confirm your order is locked. After the 7 days are over i will go to binance and see the total order cost in BTC/EHT to confirm which is cheaper. I will make a quick post to confirm the buy is over, tag each person who is part of the buy and include how much each batch costs in Steem. I have a small float to cover some people if they are unable to pay for a few days but the sooner the better in regards to payment.

After the buy is complete

After everything has been paid for and the coins are being HODL'ed, i will make an update post to confirm everything is in place. Apart form that, once your in, your not getting out. We all join together and sell together. Vi Va Las Steemsilvergolddd.

February's Buy table for Cardano (ADA)

This month batch size is 50 for around 6.9 STEEM, feel free to load up. If you would like to take part, lease let me know in the comments below

MemberAmount Requested
@silverstackeruk1000
@welshstacker1000
@thedamus1000
@silver5101000
--
--
--
--
--
--

Sort:  

I would love an alternative method of getting involved in Cardano and other great cryptos. The idea of people helping other people (when banks and other systems fail us) makes me happy.
But I'm one of those weird people who believes that "if you don't hold it, you don't own it". I'm a physical</> stacker, strictly. I hold my own Steem, I hold my own Bitcoin, I don't put anything on an exchange (an exchange is just a crypto word for 'unregulated bank'). I also don't use pools, like this otherwise awesome buying pool you've got here! On principle, even with my crypto stack, I've got to hold it myself. I always store my own value - nothing personal.
But I appreciate the opportunity, and thank you for the invitation. All the best to everybody. This seems like the approximate bottom for the current U-shaped correction. A sideways consolidation and then a warming bull market may be close.

Totally get what you mean @drutter - "if you dont hold it, you dont own it".

But for me, having @silverstackeruk hold it, is exactly the same as if I were holding it myself. I'd trust him with my silver, my gold, my crypto, my fiat currency, but not my wife!!!

He even has a little black death book, that goes to @thedamus (I think) with all the passwords in, just in case of the worst, so no one loses out on collecting thier crypto.

Trust is great!
That's the thing about "if you don't hold it, you don't own it" though. It's saying that trust doesn't matter, because it's not about trust. The other person/party may be completely reliable and trustworthy, and you STILL should never store your money with them.
Community buying pools like this are exactly what "if you don't hold it, you don't own it" is referring to, unfortunately!
So no stacker could ever be offended another won't "trust" their savings with them. It's an important lesson that we've all learned through many years of experience and study.
Thanks for your time, but please remove me from the club member list. Good luck to all.

Looks good to me.

:)

I had 500 entered but i thought NO, we our big boys now and can do 1000. Plus 1000 sounds nice

1000 is a lot to HODL to zero.... But what's 140 steem steem between friends.

Sounds like alot when you say it as 140 STEEM.

You want to do 500?

No im good bro :) You wonna do 500?

Na, but can I sent you £ to your bank account once its time?

Looks good uk, put me down for 1,000 too 😎👍
...might buy more.

Now worries my man, your added in :)

Put me down for 1000. It's cause of the peer pressure cause everyones doing 1000, 🤣.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84