Full circle from Silver stacking to crypto stacking and back to Silver stacking

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


Hello all out there in steemit land, i hope everyone is having a nice day.

I was just thinking about how i have been using my investment saving the past year compared to the past 5 years when i have been stacking silver. For the past 5 years, i take money out of every paycheck, save it up until i can buy 30ish oz's, do an order and then rinse and repeat. It was simple and easy. They were easier days pre-steemit, before the crypto beast got a hold of me. In the beginning of the Steemit journey in July 2017 i only held STEEM and had no interest in other crypto's. I had got burned with mtGox around the same time i started stacking and i could see STEEM being used on Steemit and trusted the platform. The rest were to risky and i put all my eggs into 1 basket.

So until around November 2017, the only crypto i owned was STEEM but then the SBD to STEEM ratio started to go crazy and we had just started a ''community'' bot, we were all getting loads of STEEM and the price was jumping as well. I remember making around $100-130 every single day from post payouts, it was mental. He will not mind me saying this but me and @welshstacker were making plans to quit our jobs. We were like fuck getting up early everyday, fuck being told what to do and stick your job. We thought it would be easy, make 1-2 posts a day and boom $200 a day. easy peasy lemon squeezy. We are not that stupid and did set a waiting period for 3 months if i remember correctly. Yeah, testing phase, all planned out

Anyways, in November i started buying other coins with my earned STEEM and i was soon hooked on buying other stuff. I started the community crypto buy in Jan 2018 and the research from this ended in me buying alot of this and that. Soon i started setting targets for everything i wanted to own and then it over took buying silver and i have stacked under 100 oz's this year i think, by far my worst year to date. I do however have a bunch of crypto currency coins that are basically ideas valued mostly by the promises on a whitepaper. STEEM and a handful of other excluded. Most have lost 80% of their value. This does not really annoy me because most of my crypto's were bought when STEEM was mooning and BTC was in the 10k-20k range. I'm sure my portfolio ratio to STEEM is closer than losing 80%. That's how i justify it so im not losing 80%, hahaha.

So, i have been putting away my weekly money for 5 weeks now and i have not spent it on any crypto's yet. I know the time has come to return to silver and get my shit together. I have no temptation to buy any crypto at all and with the price of silver being what it is on top of Brixit happening in March 2019 meaning us Brit's could lose our VAT FREE silver and be pretty much forced to pay the 20% vat, it would be time to get stacking like a mad man adn do some unboxing video's and posts. Get back into the old routine and middle finger to crypto for a while. I need to get a last few of 2018 coins and then im set to start getting 2019's. Btw, has anyone seen the 2019 Royal mint piece of shit Pig lunar? I have no idea how they do it, but every single freaking year, they seem to beable to produce a shitter lunar coin design than the last. To be honest, it impresses me they can be so consistently shit with this series. New kooks and ozzy lunars look a tad better. Here, honestly look at this. Have you ever in your life......?

I know the crypto market will turn round and even if only a few of the coins in my portfolio keep hold are improve marketcap position, i'll be home dry on a boat. It is time to hodl and just wait. I have come pretty much full circle and back round to silver again. One good thing that comes from this is the silver of silver is much lower than it was 6 months back and my average cost per oz will be better, haha.

Let's go 2019

..

Sort:  

I’ve had a similar journey with Steem/cryptos and silver. Silver will always be my first love. (Those new Lunars are awful btw). I’m hodling as well.

Im deffo not selling any, they either go to the moon are to zero, lmao.

Im with you, Silver is the end goal, well gold is the end goal but that depends on the STG ratio :)

Dude 2019 will be the year for Lambos, even if they are made by corgi.

I wish I had all the MatchBox Cars that I had when I was a Kid in the 60's. I never used to play with them outside in the Dirt so they Never got messed up......................

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Buy both... but ffs steer clear of that RM Pig!

I have to buy at least 3 of these nasty coins and 6 more to be released.

Im using profits from stakinglabs to buy a little bit of this and that else where. It's ok cause it's for free and only a small amount :D I could'nt go cold turkey

Such shit... the mind boggles...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Glad to see you are back to your roots my friend. Crypto still has plenty of time before it shoots to the moon. I can’t say that for metals though.....

Im ready to hodl for 2-3 years, if nothing has happened by then, i'll wait a little longer, hahaha.

Silver will have it's day, maybe not x10 returns but maybe a good chance to swap silver to gold :D

I'm glad you've had success on the steem platform. We're not doing well right now but we'll get better. I'm trying to start stacking ad well. I only have 2 oz of silver and want to buy a few grams of gold. Its gonna take a while though. I want to finish an emergency fund and I am doing a holy trip with my church so I can't save much right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17