How much time do you spent on Steemit and do you do during that time?

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)


How much time do you commit to steemit? I've been thinking lately that the amount of time i spend on steemit/steem related activities is alot and i dont mind as i enjoy it but i really hope the time and effort im putting in pays off big time during the next bull run. If STEEM goes back to $2-3, we are laughing all the way to the bank. I notice as time goes by the content from my personal account has declined as i have other accounts to attend to and i spend most of my time tinkering with excels sheets, playing with bots, looking for leases and talking to people on discord. I enjoy doing it so its all good but i might be missing out on other things. Either way, when STEEM hits $2-3 again, we'll all be looking to make time to post and be active.

So this is the what i have to play with every day


  • @silverstackeruk
    This is my personal account i started over 18 months and have produced enough content to gain a rep of 67 whatever that really means. The first year i posted 2-3 times everyday and 90% silver related, the past 8-10 months i have been posting once a day and all my posts seem to be community related are video's. To be honest this is the account i prob spend least time on but it's my favourite account and will always be my bottom dollar bitch. I have been pumping 100-200 STEEM into it every week for 6-8 weeks and filtering it into SP through tipu upvotes while the price of STEEM is cheap.

  • @steemcryptosicko
    This is my delegation upvoting bot. I run daily steem monster giveaways and a good ROI to investors. I bought around 5000 STEEM to kick this off when STEEM was at around 50 cent so there is a way to go but it's working for me. Currently the bot has 23k SP to play with which produces a 0.59 upvote but it's still early days and more than 50% of members that join end up upping there delegation to higher levels. This is where i spend most of most, everyday i have post tables, excels sheets, a steem monster card giveaway post and the the bot to update. Im making money but not that much to be honest because i have committed most of the earning to paying for leases to provide to biggest upvote possible. I see this as a long term bot and direct competition to Stax, i want his members and i think they deserve better from a delegation upvoting bot. The game plan is to follow the game plan and keep doing what im doing with this account.

  • @an-other-account
    I have another shared account with someone that is a bot but we are currently reworking the whole thing into something much bigger with a better rewards system. I talking about goldmonkey btw. We are going to be relaunching the bot with a whole new game plan. There will be updates made closer to the time because alot of set up is require pre launch but if very successful, my time could become limited very quickly.

  • @ssg-community
    I also help out with Precious, i used to do most of the posts for here but lately i have not been doing any and my main duty is the maintain the bot and edit in any changes to delegations. I always help welsh with the monthly excel sheet but we all play our roles and we all do our bits for Precious. This is actually the account i spent least time on during a daily basis.

Anyways, that what i do when im at the computer playing with my steemit accounts. I used to spend more time watching youtube and shopping on amazon but now i dont even think about them anymore. I would guess i commit around 20-30 hours a week on steemit related stuff. It sounds like alot but most of that comes from my 2 days off work when i can sit up super late playing with things. I would also guess that in the big picture of things it should only get better for STEEM which should bring on more new users and some returning users to the platform. Im really just waiting for the next bull run. I expect the crypto market to go sideways for the rest of the year bouncing up and down 10-15%, then during 2020 the new bull run will begin to last around 8-10 months before the next bubble to repeat the cycle again. Im hoping i can hit a big sell off within 1-2 months of the bubble popping to get my money back for the 5000SP i bought for CryptoSicko. I sold 160oz's of silver to fund CryptoSicko and my plan is to replace that silver when the price of STEEM goes up and keep what is left over in CryptoSicko. This is very likely to still be over 5000SP by that time so not something to worry about. Anyways, thanks for taking the post to read through my thoughts about whatever the title says

Proud member of #steemsilvergold

Stack on for life


..

Sort:  

I spend about 8 hours a day on Steemit. From mostly watching this account and monitoring VP, leases and steemd.com. Then about 20mins on my account "@welshstacker" to try and think of a daily blog and trying to reply to the kind people that comment.

#ssg4life

steemworld homie, did you check it out yet? Much better than steemd

So your same as me and your account takes sorta a back seat

I use steemworld for my account, but for ease of checking everyones upvotes etc steemd is just quicker for me to interperate.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I probably spent 4-5 hours a day STEEM related.. more reading others content and trying to comment more. I post at least twice a day #themorningbowl around 830 am plus a Actifit post at night.. sometimes I'll post a couple other times during the day for a total of 3-5 posts per day.

Congratulations @silverstackeruk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87