June's Steemsilvergold Crypto group buy- 5 days to Pick a coin/token


It is that time of the month again folks and we are needing to pick a new crypto to add to our growing Steemsilvergold portfolio. Last month we went for Bitshares (BTS), so let's hope we can pick another good one this month.



As usual we have a few days to decide on what crypto coin/token we would like to buy this month. Then I will make a buying post on the 13th were members can take part and get involved and then finally the buy will happen on the 20th as it does every month.

As it stands after 5 months


Suggestions for this month




I have said i would suggest Po.et again but it does look as good this month as it did last month. I have swapped it for Populous which is a coin that helps people confirm invoices on a blockchain. I have always watched this coin and never bought any. I watched it go from around $3-4 up to over $60 and i think it is a good long term hold. Currently ranked at 42 on marketcap with a market of 426 million, daily volume of $7 million and around 2/3 of max supply released already. Its a solid coin and could have legs to go the full run. Today's price of $11.52 per token is around 14% of its all time high of about $72.



Just to mix it up a little we could invest into an exchange coin. Binance i think would be the best option for this as it has maintained a top 30 rank through the market crash and is the most used exchange. If you have not heard of binance, its the biggest exchange and has had a good month. Currently ranked at 17th on marketcap with a market of $1.845 billion, daily volume of $115 million and around 9/19 of max supply released. Buying into one of the world largest exchanges should a safer buy with hopes that Binance remains top dog. Todays price of $16.18 per token is around 70% of its all time high of about $23.



Could this be the one? I have suggested this coin because i think right now that it is cheap and it can be staked. The rewards are not that much but they are more than nothing. Do not be put off by it's cheap per coin. I know we normally go for small price coins/tokens but at the end of the day, crypto is crypto. Currently ranked at 11th on marketcap with a market of $3.42 billion, daily volume of $80.6 million and around 2/3 of max supply released. Todays price of $52.74 per coin is around 32% of its all time high of about $166

Im licked and cant think of any others. If you have any suggestions for coins you know about, please let us know in the comments below.

How we can do this

I will run the buy from a post released on the 13th of this month. We can buy them in say batch's of head. Pretty straight forward. The buying post runs for 1 week, people can come and join the group buy through the comments, i will edit in the table to confirm your order is locked. After the 7 days are over i will go to an exchange and see the total order cost in BTC/EHT, then check on blocktrades how much Steem that is and work it out that way. I will make a quick post to confirm the buy is over, tag each person who is part of the buy and include how much each batch costs in Steem. I have a small float to cover some people if they are unable to pay for a few days but the sooner the better in regards to payment.

After the buy is complete

After everything has been paid for and the tokens are safely off the exchange on a personal wallet. We stack hold until we decide to sell are reinvest, are you can freely take yours and i'll send them to your wallet. 20x is the default number before i make a post asking what to do? Not many plans are put in lace here as this is only the second month and selling in a long time off.



Sort:  

DIG. KIN. Maybe SiaCOIN. ZAP. All "penny stock" crypto.

Right, that is 2 for DIG so far

Nothing else in the comments is jumping out to me

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin7653.760$-0.51%2.58%
BTSBitShares0.214$-2.78%4.39%
POEPo.et0.027$-2.37%-0.83%
PPTPopulous11.618$4.98%-4.81%
STEEMSteem2.292$-1.73%-3.06%

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I knew about Populous before it was 2 dollars. I would like to actually jump into it if it goes beloe 10 bucks.

I'm happy what ever. My personal opinion is to look at the cheaper cryptocurrency so that everyone can pick up a few. I'm still personally poe heavy and think it's a keeper, I do t think it will ever "moon" but it's here to stay.

I'll have a look at let you know. I've just got in to mithril. I've not bought any but it's yo-yoing at the mo.

I like NULS and bibox. I've been watching these since mid February and bibox has started to move these last few day. Might be worth a look? Bibox token (Bix) would be my Pic of those 2.

Either way, the short of it is, I'M IN!

Gonna check out that Lit app soon :)

While I wouldn't mind adding some of these higher priced cryptos to the portfolio and getting POS cryptos like NEO, I think we could get more involvement with some cheaper ones. I like the concept behind DIG, but I have also been looking at some other POS coins/tokens. Any which way we go, I will be in!

thedamus has been telling me about DIG

Im happy with whatever and been getting mixed comments so far and it's still in the air :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87