Man Cave Update - I have been printing off my own wallpaper - Check it out

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)


Hello and welcome to todays post. Some of you will know that i spend alot of time in my man cave away from the people that live in the same house as me. It's a nice space but the walls are blank white and they need some TLC. I think it's time to start putting my mark on it and make it feel a little better. I few weeks back, i installed LED lights on the back of my monitors so people coming in know right away, im white trash. Last week i put up a white board for writing down my thoughts so i never forget a genius idea. Its coming together nicely and now is the time to get the walls covered.

Check out what i did

output_EOu2E0.gif

There is a good website called 'blockposter' and they take any image you have on your computer and print it out to whatever size you want it by breaking the picture up into pieces. This is what i have used in the past and the site i will use to finish off the rest of the room but for this design, i thought i would make it myself. All i did was open up powerpoint and got to work. I wanted something that was seamless so i found a royalty free image to use and then worked ontop of it. Here are the 2 pages that i used for my poster/wallpaper

( Can you find my 3 buds? )


I printed out 15 copies of each and got to trimming. I have scissor cut posters in the past and for the cost of $10, you can get a trimmer off amazon and have it the next day. Hand trimming takes forever and it's hard to cut dead straight lines. After i trimmed everything down i had to prepare the wall, i used flat drawing pins to hang the backing paper to the work area. Next is the fun part, putting it all together. My process is cover the back each page with pritt stick and work from top to bottom in rows. Pritt stick is by far the best thing i have used for making these in the past. I tried spray glue, brush on glue, double backed tape, the lot!! and pritt stick is the best thing for it which is cool cause its prob the cheapest and least messy to use as well. And my reason for using back paper is that 1, im not covering the walls in glue and 2, i can take it down in 3 mins if i fancy a change of scenery.

What do ya'll think?

DSC_0309.JPG

That is around 40% of the walls covered now. I have other ideas for the rest so watch this space folks. The man cave is getting a facelift

..

Sort:  

I like that a lot. When you're done there, I have a shed you can start on. Lol

I could print them, trim and then post them :)

Next raffle I will donate some toner cartridges

I buy copies, lol. Silver is always good :)

You’re going to emerge one day with a beard down to your waste and winder where the flying cars came from! 🤣🤣🤣

Killer cave buddy!

It's worse than that, i cant grow a beard!! I'll have a stringy bumbuff beard.

Flying lambo you say? I am sure that the owners of Lamborghini have not thought of this yet. Currently they are only building cars for the ground. When we are millionaires, i 'll give you credit for the idea

But only after we have money!! enough money to not care who said are thought up whatever idea

Lol! I’m with yaz 😎👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70