May's Steemsilvergold Crypto group buy- 6 days to Pick a coin/token


It is that time of the month again folks and we are needing to pick a new crypto to add to our growing Steemsilvergold portfolio. Last month we went for Tron (TRX) and we are up around 60% on that so far so let's hope we can pick another good one this month.

As usual we have a few days to decide on what crypto coin/token we would like to buy this month. Then I will make a buying post on the 13th were members can take part and get involved and then finally the buy will happen on the 20th as it does every month.

As it stands after 4 months

aqwsaqwsaqws.JPG

Suggestions for this month


A few people have brought this coin up in the past and its maybe one to consider. Its basically a token that is to be used to reclaim value for content creators, publishers and consumers. Here is link to the website to carry out your own research. Currently ranked at 143 on marketcap with a market of $120 million, daily volume of $7 million and around 2/3 of max supply released already. It is not the safest buy but could be worth the risk. Today's price of 5.2 cent per token is around 25% of its all time high of about 21 cent.



Just to mix it up a little we could invest into an exchange coin. Binance i think would be the best option for this as it has maintained a top 30 rank through the market crash and is the most used exchange. If you have not heard of binance, here is a link to their website exchange were the coin is used. Currently ranked at 14th on marketcap with a market of $1.56 billion, daily volume of $58 million and around 9/19 of max supply released. Buying into one of the world largest exchanges should a safer buy with hopes that Binance remains top dog. Todays price of $13.76 per token is around 75% of its all time high of about $21.



I have put this one out there as it is a staking coin which earns around 5% a year, not much but if the token double's in value, then its 10% interest on staking rewards already paid if you no what i mean. PIVX is digital money using blockchain technology that is transferred around the world quickly with almost no transaction fees with market leading privacy. Currently ranked at 75th of marketcap with a market of $280 million, daily volume of $8 million and all coins in ciculation (?). Being just over 2 years old makes this coin an OG and it has been through a few crashes. It is not the safest buy but not that risky either, with staking we would hope it to hold it's marketcap rank and grow with the market. Todays price of £5.78 is around 50% of its all time high of about $11.50.

Im licked and cant think of any others. If you have any suggestions for coins you know about, please let us know in the comments below.

How we can do this

I will run the buy from a post released on the 13th of this month. We can buy them in say batch's of head. Pretty straight forward. The buying post runs for 1 week, people can come and join the group buy through the comments, i will edit in the table to confirm your order is locked. After the 7 days are over i will go to an exchange and see the total order cost in BTC/EHT, then check on blocktrades how much Steem that is and work it out that way. I will make a quick post to confirm the buy is over, tag each person who is part of the buy and include how much each batch costs in Steem. I have a small float to cover some people if they are unable to pay for a few days but the sooner the better in regards to payment.

After the buy is complete

After everything has been paid for and the tokens are safely off the exchange on a personal wallet. We stacke hold until we decide to sell are reinvest, are you can freely take yours and i'll send them to your wallet. 20x is the default number before i make a post asking what to do? Not many plans are put in lace here as this is only the second month and selling in a long time off.


Sort:  

Binance coin is an absolute no brainer...

👍👍👍👍👍

I like bitshares and poe too...

Im happy with everything. Lets wait and see what @welshstacker thinks

I'm heavy on poe. I like it, I like the idea and I like how it's been thought through.

I own ZERO bitshares. I like this one a lot also. Its another @dan special? Either of these 2 would have me buying again.

I like the penny shares!! Gives every member and opportunity to purchase using a little steem/sbd. If we start buying cryptos that are $10+ we might price a lot of guys/gals out, if you see what I mean.

fyi, we just bought a bunch of DIG (dignity) on “Live Coin” — looks like it could pop... but “just sayin’”

Leaning towards bts for next buy 😎👍

Literally just posting about DIG! I took a small position on it. thats my "gamble" coin right now.

Supposedly about to get listed on several xchanges...

I’m game for which ever y’all decide!!

I am down with any of the options and they all seem like good choices. My vote would go towards either po.et or BTS because I feel that there is more of an opportunity for growth and we could get more of them.

In my absolute expert opinion... Binance. And I say that as a Cryptographcoinager. Trust me, I'm an expert.

Po.et has potential, but I'm not sure on it, but that being said, I'm a follower, so if the clique says Poe, then Poe it is...

How about NXT? It may be due for an upswing, but I would only suggest short term with this one.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85