May's Steemsilvergold Crypto group buy - Bitshares (BTS)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


It is time to begin May's #steemsilvergold group crypto buy. This month we have selected to buy bitshares (BTS). It was tight between BTS and POE but i think we wanted bitshares. This is the 1st month that we have selected a coin/token from suggestions in the comments. It's great to see that we are engaging and talking about what we're buying.

We all know the routine by now but for these that dont, there is some brief information about bitshares below, please do your own research before buying. If you are interested, you have until this post ends to contact me in the comments below to get your order added. All you do is, tell me how many your after. When this post ends, i will work out a cost per lot into Steem and collect payments. I do the buy and make a post with screenshots to keep me honest.

Bitshares (BTS)


So, i know almost nothing about this coin. I have thought about buying it in the past but never did the research. So what i do know is it's set up by the founder of Steem and it has been around for a while. It is listed on coinmarketcap from July 2014 and we can see from the chart below that it has had 2 good runs to drop off again. It looks to be a hold and sell when the time is right. You can also see that i have added in the action plan for those that does understand the lingo. In a nutshell bitshares is a decentralized exchange platform for trading cryptocurrencies without leaving the blockchain. Trustless, fast, and able to scale with use, BitShares is a decentralized exchange platform aiming to destabilize the way we currently buy and sell cryptocurrencies. So it is an exchange that has its own coin and we are investing in the coin with the hope that the crypto market keeps growing and bitshares grows with it. It's been around almost 4 years so i would assume they know what they are doing and would consider this with my very limited knowledge one of our safer buys so far.
btsb1.JPG

We can do lots of 10 which would cost around 0.87 Steem at time of writing

I am aware we can all buy these using blocktrades but they are not the cheapest place to buy from in town. I will most likely do the buy from biniance and then look into transferring them over into a bitshares account are offline wallet. With each lot costing under 1 steem, every has a chance to get involved start building a small crypto portfolio.

How we can do this

I will run the buy from this post and buying will last for 1 week. We can buy them in batch's of 10 which would cost around $2.50 at today price. Pretty straight forward. The buying post runs for 1 week, people can come and join the group buy through the comments, i will edit in the table to confirm your order is locked. After the 7 days are over i will go to binance and see the total order cost in BTC/EHT, then check on blocktrades how much Steem that is and work it out that way. I will make a quick post to confirm the buy is over, tag each person who is part of the buy and include how much each batch costs in Steem. I have a small float to cover some people if they are unable to pay for a few days but the sooner the better in regards to payment.

After the buy is complete

After everything has been paid for and the tokens are safely off the exchange on a personal wallet. We stacke hold until we decide to sell are reinvest, are you can freely take yours and i'll send them to your wallet. 20x is the default number before i make a post asking what to do? Not many plans are put in lace here as this is only the second month and selling in a long time off.

May's buy table for Bitshares (BTS)

I think batches of 10 work best. At todays price, each batch would cost $2.50 are around about ballpark figure of 0.86 steem per 10 Bitshares.

Member NameCoins Requested
@silverstackeruk150
@welshstacker150
@summertooth250
@silverd51070
@thedamus1000
@knowledge-seeker100
@coindevil40
@gdwcoins20
@fat-elvis150
--
--
--

Steem as payment only

I have my ticket and im assuming Welsh will want some. Grab your balls, it could be a fun year

...

Sort:  

1k daddy-O!!!

Bing, Bang, Boom..DONE :D

1k locked in

Dont you fucking send me any money yet. haha

Big Dick is waiting!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha... I was just about to say, what ever you're having I'll get the same. Then I saw you had already filled me in 😁

Thought it would save me the time. haha
Was gonna go 100 but then thought we spent around 18 steem last month on tron and 150 is around 12 steem so why not?
I'll just make this a thing from now on until told otherwise :D

I definitely think BTS is an awesome buy right now. Thinks are happening behind the curtains and when BTS 3.0 is launched we can see an absolute explosion.

Interesting times ahead

All good news and thanks for sharing that. Im new to BTS but have always watched its price, never researched into it.

Thanks

My pleasure :)

I admire BTS.. I always want to know more.. Thanks @silverstackeruk

Put me in for 70

Only 70? (...thedamus snickers...)
😁🤣😂😭😎👍

If I had the Steem I’d do more. I’m breaking my ass to try and get silver next month. With the drop in price my posts aren’t paying shit. Laugh all you want..🤪🤪🤪

Don’t worry mofo — @thedamus is on the way!
😜👍

About to show yer ass what being a pirate in the 21st Century looks like!!!

...damus-time buddy... gotta’ excite those titilators!!!

MOO AH HA HAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Oh boy, this old dog is willing to learn the new tricks...👊🏻💰⚔️
About time you woke up....🤣🤣🤣
Bring it on brother 👍

...getting there big dawg 😜👍🐗🌮🍆

No big dog. But I’ll get there, I’m determined💰👊🏻

You got it mate. 3rd month in a row for you. The first 2 buys were gambles that have not paid off, you get in at a better time :D

Thank you for your support.

Wish I had more to buy more.

I offer them in lots of 10 for a reason buddy :D Dont mind Damus, he's prob drunk to much coffee and is hyper as hell. haha

Damus loves giving me the business. I totally blew his mind when I made him a real pirates treasure chest. It’s all good, we battle back and forth. Thanks for doing these buys UK👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Could you put me down for 100 please?

Done buddy. I make up mine last minute as i did some overtime last week, haha

put me down for 40 please buddy ty \o/

Thats you locked in buddy. This should be a good long term hold.

Thanks man, as always updates will come as they come :D

Put me down for 20

No worries, that you added intot he table now buddy.

Thanks for taking part man :D

Whoops, a couple days late! Put in coach, I'm down for 150.

There still a few days buddy so no worries at all.

That's you locked in for 150 . Will do the buy on the 20th.

Thanks skinny Elvis :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02